Streamyx users get free upgrade...

asd

http://star-techcentral.com/tech/story.asp?file=/2004/10/12/technology/9115830&sec=technology

:D :D :D

nowonder lah....my office streamyx tiba tiba so fast oledi...

Yup, it's true... my 384k is now at 512k... hhmm, gonna upgrade to 512k then enjoy the 1M upgrade... hehehe, BT here I come!

eh where are u guys staying? how come all upgraded oredi one? mine still at turtle speed :(

where did u guys do the broadband test? using malaysia server or overseas server?

i tested it at http://www.sijiwae.net/speedtest/ today

right now imsubscribing to rm88 512 kpbs

hwoever i can only get this result. how ?

wah.... this means my house connection will be uppgrade to 1M connection.

Traffic jam on a stretch of road cannot be alleviated by increasing
the speed limit. You will be stepping on the brakes more than the accelerator. The correct way is to widen the road.

Increasing user download speeds without any improvement to the ISP's
available bandwidth creates a bottleneck. 1Mb looks good on paper;
unfortunately, that's not where the download's at.

Originally posted by starwing@Oct 14 2004, 18:36
Traffic jam on a stretch of road cannot be alleviated by increasing
the speed limit. You will be stepping on the brakes more than the accelerator. The correct way is to widen the road.

Increasing user download speeds without any improvement to the ISP's
available bandwidth creates a bottleneck. 1Mb looks good on paper;
unfortunately, that's not where the download's at.
yes man... i agree on u!
now when everybody's cap limit is raised, looks like my transfer speed will drop.
i can easily achieve 900Kbps on my 1Mbps connection since early this year... but performance seems to hav dropped a little.

shit streamyx laa
i ask for 512line.. atlast they charging me for 512 but i getting 384
report also sial they not doing anything..
i dint pay they cut my line
i pay back i get back 384.. sial shit..

wahhh...can do like tat mehh? why don't u just downgrade to 384 then?

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Oct 14 2004, 19:20
look at this!
speedspirit

where on earth are you? doggin' on T1 eh?

jinkl

I tell one secret. Find the name of manager of your kedai telekom area, then menyamar as your father, just put there Dato ( your father's name )will do. Then call the manager.Speak nicely and tell him your problem.Just say that your son complaint that your connection slow and he subscribed to 512 but got 512. Tell him that if they didnt rectified it within 3 business days on the fourth day you personally will ring up the CEO and tell the CEO personally and you will mentioned that when he make complaint at the kedai telekom he didnt layan you properly.

tried that once when i got the exact problem like yours. subscribed to 512 but got 384.Complaint on the morning then feel the difference on the evening.

Try la. no harm trying what.

here's the address as a start. good luck
http://www.telekom.com.my/corporate/customer_kedai.htm