survey ur honda's fuel consumption..

ryan05 said:
EJ - Full tank at around RM 85 ++
Can go for 455 km ...... Think if the tank is really dry out, can pump till RM 90 ++
Wondering whether i have to spend RM 100 everytime i go to fill up the petrol
in the next next increment for the price on petrol... Hav to get a kelissa, slk or idsi..
:X-:

wah...ur ej can pump till rm85++?...my max is rm82 nia....good one bro...

my ride...civic ej7 4-door vtec sohc....stock...no mod...most of the time full tank rm77-78....normal ride with vtec activated average once a day...pj-sri petaling...90kmh-130kmh...550km-580km....if vtec activate most of the time...around 480km...stuck in jam most of the time...500-520km...once tried 600km cun cun....kl-cameron-kl.....

my rpm at around 2800-2900 at 110kmh...

hattech-v said:
my current fc is RM10 = 60km.
full tank RM70 = 420km.
regardless its rempit mode or romantic mode....
exactly the same like my B16A as well.... RM10 for 60km ±2. But I feel that it's running a bit rich, can smell the petrol one.

i feel if we drive at rempit mode much better...

1)can reach to destination much faster
2)save time
3)reach to office faster (how to rempit at 7a.m with all the traffic jam...so get out from house at 3a.m)
4)will get closer to ur mechanics
5)will get to know pump atendant chics
6)can release tension
7)always take extra care to ur car
8)never skip prayers
9)will be known by police personnel
10)get lots of compliments from other driver on the road(you know what i mean)

hehehehhehe..........

Used to be able to get around 600km on my D16A manual. Now B16A around RM48 for 300KM with about 1/4 left in the tank.

hattech-v said:
my current fc is RM10 = 60km.
full tank RM70 = 420km.
regardless its rempit mode or romantic mode....

whoaaa..not bad aaa....like this better rempit all d time ler.....save time..:Not_Impressed:

M@L said:
wah...ur ej can pump till rm85++?...my max is rm82 nia....good one bro...

my ride...civic ej7 4-door vtec sohc....stock...no mod...most of the time full tank rm77-78....normal ride with vtec activated average once a day...pj-sri petaling...90kmh-130kmh...550km-580km....if vtec activate most of the time...around 480km...stuck in jam most of the time...500-520km...once tried 600km cun cun....kl-cameron-kl.....

my rpm at around 2800-2900 at 110kmh...

can lah....can go to 85 and more. By the way, urs consumption very good leh. Urs

is manual izit? If auto, i think there's something wrong with my car already. Can

go to 550km - 580km, your car is like vios / honda idsi lah..... Really envy your

petrol consumtion man !! :X-:

ryan05 said:
can lah....can go to 85 and more. By the way, urs consumption very good leh. Urs

is manual izit? If auto, i think there's something wrong with my car already. Can

go to 550km - 580km, your car is like vios / honda idsi lah..... Really envy your

petrol consumtion man !! :X-:

mine is auto leh...tat's y i tot all this while all ej fc is the same...when read this thread...only found tat most of u out there goin for 400++km...or is it sumthing wrong wif my car...not urs?...hahaha....or maybe the previous owner did sumthing to it?..i dunno...coz i bought this car 2nd hand....

M@L,
it's a good buy for you already....this sounds crazy as only manual can go that far

lo....but i believe it's possible. Maybe i should to drive politely to see how far i can

go. Maybe should find u out one day to inspect your car...

if using all stock....including stock rim n tyres....i think can go for 500++ km for full tank....mine RM 80 can go 600 km with 15" x 6.5 rim n 50 series tyres....

ryan05 said:
M@L,
it's a good buy for you already....this sounds crazy as only manual can go that far

lo....but i believe it's possible. Maybe i should to drive politely to see how far i can

go. Maybe should find u out one day to inspect your car...

ya sure...y not...:regular_smile:

afdzan said:
if using all stock....including stock rim n tyres....i think can go for 500++ km for full tank....mine RM 80 can go 600 km with 15" x 6.5 rim n 50 series tyres....

600km with 15" rim?...wah...sumore better...my tyre is yokohama...rim is original 14"...but i usually pump till rm77 or 78 only...

yup....but that really pump my fuel....jalan sampai kering....hahahahaha....b4 fuel price increase....using stock 14" rim n tyres.....RM 10 can go for 100 km for normal weekdays town driving.....really save.....but now rm 50 can only go for about 400 km....

thats why la.... 2 years back that time.. while 04 la... accord 2.0 stock original stock 16" rim rm 10 can go 100 km le... i count it before... really 1... now... hai... 10 can around 70 nia... wtf

Hii everybody

i will getting a second hand honda civic soon,
still panic which one is better for daily use,
here is the option:

Option A: Civic EG with 2 doors
Option B: Civic Ek with 4 doors (EK 2 doors too expensive, so...)

which model should i choose for the best of FC?

But, dun compare with City n Jazz idsi, because out of my budget and i dun like the shape and design, hehe

Pls dun shoot me if i mention anything wrong, first time plan to buy honda civic....
need some info from u all...or else i might choose the wrong model...

alot of factors to consider bro.....what engines are those cars having? and the amount of modifications done...?

but in terms of consumption i guess eg 2 door would be better...given that they have the same engine and stuff.......bcoz its lighter!

I think driving style affects FC the most.

Normal mode (drive like old bugger on tranquilizers mode, stuck in 5th gear for the entire 124km trip.) = RM16.. trip time = almost 2 hours.

Crazy rush mode (drive on 3rd and 4th, with ocasionnal 5th, but mostly with the VTEC on.) speed never falls under 100, overtake too many car to count) = RM50.. trip time... just over an hour.

See how different the fuel consumption is? It's the same car, the same route I travel to work everyday.

like what enthusiast say... depends on d mod...
if d engine mod kau kau 1... sure makan minyak la...
but normal stock engine... like what enthusiast say, eg 2 doors will do..

I myself driving a EG (SR4) 4 door.....emmm i feel if u going to drive the car for long terms then u better go for 4 door because in future u can fit ur family into it, but if u r going to feel the speed or style then go for SR3 (i mean 2 door ver.). The FC for EK and EG is almost the same with the same engine because my other frn dirving EK 4 door & we compare the FC is almost the same. hehe...

Thanks for the info,

if like that i think 2 doors EG should be better for me since will get lower FC.
Then wat about the Engine?
VTEC or sohc better??
really dunno about which engine with EG 2 doors..
wat i know just only VTEC, hehe