to all dog lovers...please respect la~

I think that if you bring your pets out to certain areas you should always bring the carrier bag along and I think you should ask the owner of the shop if they permit the dog to sit on the chair. Some places allows this and some do not....anyway thats what my friends does.

I guess you can bring them out but you must also respect the surrounding and the owner of the shop.

alvin24 said:
I somehow feel a very strong discrimination going on here man.... This is wrong... so wrong.

If they bring animals to places where animals are not allowed, understandable lar. Bring to mamak and sit on chairs also offend u ar? Don't be such a closed minded person man.

I personally feel bringing dogs out in public is okay... some people like to pamper their dogs... but provided of course they look after them, rather than letting them roam around lar.

You think it's ok because you don't have any friend who has allergy to animal hair.

satria_95 said:
junsupra,
huh? Your snake curl around your own neck ma. No need to worry wan ler. hehe I bring my snake everywhere I go also ma. And it's always... erm... let's forget about the details here. hahahaha

:confused_smile: HahAhaHAhaHAhaAHhaAHha!!!! You have no choice but to bring it around ma!

recently played with my frens snake in mamak,the moment ppl noticed...the tables around our table no one sitting edi...like we're sitting alone..lolx...its just too bad some ppl dunno how to take care of exotics

hahahahha......sighs..pocket rocket..i will run also la..

I suppose its a Burmese Python? Nothing to worry about unless its huge.

its not that all bad actually...very common for ppl to geli snakes wan.i dem geli also last time,until my sis let me handle a baby ball python...but once u touch n let it play around ur hands,no probs edi,u'll actually find it 'different'....
my parents bring my sis's shih tzu evrywhere...of course in the carrier bag...behaves quite well,sit there and keep quiet,mind its own business.doesnt run here n there...just sit n shut up.

i dunno why~but some postings here very closed minded...IMHO

Don't attribute everything to narrow-mindedness or as you put it "close minded". It's about (I repeat) consideration. Would you like it if I put a piece of crap (literally) on the table (or on a chair, or even holding on to it) in a public eating place? Hey, its my crap right? Doesn't work that way.

Not everyone likes dogs, not everyone likes to be around dogs (I certainly don't want a dog anywhere near my food) and most importantly, not everyone likes YOUR dog.

If it sits in a carrier bag (like you say), behaves and stays away from everybody else, I'm sure nobody will complain. Just like if I keep the piece of crap (in the analogy I used above, not the dog) away from other people and nobody can smell it, I'm sure everything is fine and dandy.

hey guys.

I just read this thread and totally agrees with what was mentioned. To tell you all, i'm a Muslim. let me gv a few point of my own. Honestly speaking, i love dogs, very much, can say i'm a pet lover, those close frens knows it.

Well, to the point, bringing pets, no matter what pets to public area is a NO, NO. Despite disrespecting other guest, please also respect other races in surrounding area. Is it because its the trend now or is it because Discovery Channel recently showed a series on Japanese dog lovers?

I have seen several times owners bringing their pets to mamak, like in Murni SS2, though the pets sits in a basket, but still, its a Muslim restaurant and there's Muslim guest, rite..

Some might say, ur worried as ur pedigree pets might get stolen if leaves it at hone, u can always leaves it in ur car rite? with ur window wind it down a little. Park where u can see it then. U worry them poo or pee in the car, it shouldnt be a problem, as u keep them and can carry them around in ur car rite?

Guys, i dont mean to offend anyone, people know me here, but bringing ur pets to public area, seriously a NO.. NO..

cheers'

space_cowboy,
As I've mentioned earlier, ask any pet shop and they'll tell you NEVER to leave your dog in the car unattended, whether windows up, or down, or broken. To some animal rights people, it can be classified as cruelty to animals. You've got your point, dude. Then again, I've kinda got this question. You mentioned that pet people shouldn't bring their pets to mamak and stuff, cos they need to respect the muslims there. Let's assume I bring my pet everywhere I go except to work and while having sex (hahaha).

My question is, why must I compromise my pet being with me just because there's a few muslims at the mamak? If my dog goes around licking, disturbing, etc. other people, then yeah, I should be smacked in the face. But what if I bring a piece of cloth, lay it on the chair, and then only put my little dog on the chair, and that my dog just sit there and don't move around? Even that also I can't bring my dog out to mamak?

If that's the case, then I should say something similar. I think those people with babies should not bring their babies out. Stay at home till your baby grow up to about 12 years old, then only bring them out. Why? Cos they may be a nuisance to the other people with their thrashing around, their crying, their shouting, etc.

And after posting that... I went hahahahaha not that I'm bothered about this thread la but just wanted to let it out la. hahaha

Don't bring your dog to dim sum place and don't let your dog eat dim sum. hahaha

err....
i dun get your point edi~

again..babies as to compared to doggies..?

then just call me a dog la..woof woof

~no further comments

alantan,
meaning ar.... some of them say that dogs are irritating when being brought to... wait! Are you coming for dim sum tomorrow morning or not ar?

alantan said:
b)f**k...sitting on a chair...double disgusted...i wonder if there's dog before on my seat

stupid dog fur liek touches me...

heh, I dont think you would like to come anywhere near my car/house.
I can tell you without thinking twice that my dog has been on top of everysingle thing.

as much as I clean using the sticky-tape, there is still a strand or two of doggie hair left inside the car...not excluding dog drool sometimes.

who says there is a problem bringing pets out with you?
I bring mine out all the time, I do not think I have offended anybody...i think.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y173/boggysv/benjiincar.jpg
here he is in a volvo wagon:regular_smile:
he enjoys car rides and especially likes going to macdonalds for ice-cream.
p.s. when at macdonalds he almost never leaves the car. when going for weekend short trips, he is always leashed when out. Believe it or not, he attracts girls (and kids) better than me, even malays/muslims.

hmm im wondering if dog cannot go in mamak but why cats can
i find no other reason cos dog can sit till there for hour but cat cannot cat will jump from table to table to run away
u cant train cats like dog
so u think which is better
i just pisst where the handler bring a unleash cat,and the cat go uncontrolleble
then the cat just jump on my food,then the owner just say sorry and didnt even pay for my food @#%@%@%@#$
and i have to pay my unfinish food @#$@#$@%@%
so dont dring uncontrolleble pets

cats are daaaayum cute ler...
bog - spaniel mix? retriever?
i used to have a spitz+cocker spaniel mix....looks like a minature retriever...but my dumbass neighbour rolled over him

generally....obviously there is consideratin where u shud take ur pet and where you shud not ler....like shopping malls definately.sign says it all edi...even if u bring pets out,sit outside the coffeeshop and not inside where the food is also prepared...common sense.

me a muslim but before this i got no problem with people bringing their dog with them....when i jogging round my area at taman tar ampang i always wear gloves so that i can pet other joggers dog.....

but before this i got no problem also with dogs.....because at the mamak we always go there is a stray dog we called "Bonaparte". before this always come near to you to beg food but the mamka manage to teach him not to come to close....and since then always sit at a distance from us and wait for us to throw our left over (but one of my friend always bought some of the dog biscuit for bonnie). so i think "bonnie" had train me to be ok with dogs....so couple of week backs.....me and the lads when to a new pelita nasi kandar at ampang......we we chillin untill one lady and his bf/husband sit at a corner and only few table from us came with a small dog in her bag....we were like ok as long u keep it in the bag....

suddenly while we eating....the lady since lil bit distressed...and we herd shes talking to the dog and herd something like her dog has taken a poo poo inside the bag....we all while eating give a small giggle.....untill the smell caught our nose.....and there goes our appetite and of we go....

since then....its okay to bring.....but teach ur dog not to shiet at mamak....can do that ah?

ok the thing about consideration,

there are owners who are noobies in taking care of pets (in public). let not begin the topic if its right or wrong. (it about consideration).

In public places, sure we have people who dislikes animals & those who will develope massive allegies upon contact with animal hair. so pet owners should enlighten themselves to such citizens.

to be considerate animals should not be in muslim outlets even if mamak unless the people around dont mind if they sit the far corner outside tables.

we live in a world were we bitch about every thing that does not please our eye & taste but we seem to be nonchalant about;
~dirty toilets at public places
~smelly lonkangs at mamaks/city areas
~dirty & foul eatery at most makan places
~slow & couldnt care-less civil servants at G departments
~stupid rude sales people who speaks behind our backs thinking we dont understand their native dialect
~stupid municipal councilors who abuses our (tax payers money) systems in you know what in the headlines of late
~stupid drivers who drives infuriatingly slow at overtaking lanes
~stupid riders who rides dangerously during slow traffic
add another 100 or more woes i cannot even mention because of we are asked to practice tolerance.

sigh. there are even bigger problems in the way we malaysian live, we seem to be more likely to be tidak apa about even more serious problems. never mine. go ahead bombard all you want.

well..these problems also not in our local G;s

most country g's also about the same one la~....