to all dog lovers...please respect la~

Saga Continue said:
since then....its okay to bring.....but teach ur dog not to shiet at mamak....can do that ah?

dogs do not belong in bags.

also, it's her fault for not properly training her dog, or unaware that her dog needs to relieve itself.

everyone knows dogs don;t belongs in bags la...

aiyah,,..this topic hor..is very difficult to discuss with dog lovers

dog lovers vs non-sog lovers...discussion that never ends....

if you say dog don;t belong in bag..we also can say..dog do;t belong in the same eating place with human ma...

that is why there is 'dog foods'....

she's unaware or she's aware or she didn;t trained her dog that one is not out problem ba..the problem has already occur that she pooped inside teh bag and annoyed the other people there...so what is tehre to be said?...

wrong is wrong must admit la...didn;t consider other people is didn;t consider la..nothing to be argue or to be reason further wert...~

That's why, don't bother bring dogs or cats out la. Just bring a grizzly bear. If people don't like or complain, just point your finger to the complainant, unleash the bear and say, "Uusshh. Kill"
hahahaha

hv a look on this..
funny ...

my.php

my.php

my.php

my.php

alantan said:
everyone knows dogs don;t belongs in bags la...

aiyah,,..this topic hor..is very difficult to discuss with dog lovers

dog lovers vs non-sog lovers...discussion that never ends....

if you say dog don;t belong in bag..we also can say..dog do;t belong in the same eating place with human ma...

that is why there is 'dog foods'....

she's unaware or she's aware or she didn;t trained her dog that one is not out problem ba..the problem has already occur that she pooped inside teh bag and annoyed the other people there...so what is tehre to be said?...

wrong is wrong must admit la...didn;t consider other people is didn;t consider la..nothing to be argue or to be reason further wert...~

1) Not everyone knows dogs do not belong in bags. The lady in mention does not know, Auxuora does not know, Paris Hilton does not know, dog carrier-bag manufacturers do not know...the list goes on and on.

2) I have never said dogs belong in the same eating place with humans.

3) I have never said that her dog's training is our problem. I mentioned the training to help you understand the cause of that particular incident rationally, and hope you dont generalise all owners to be as incompetent as her.

4) I specifically said it was her fault for being negligent. Why are you making it sound as if I'm defending her?

This topic is not hard to discuss if you would think twice with an open mind before jumping into conclusions and generalisations.
"to ALL dog lovers...please respect la" All dog lovers eh?

Kicking puppies? My, oh my, and you call for people to respect each other and be considerate? Man up and confront the owner if you dont like what they are doing, dont kick little dogs. Find a full grown gsd/akita/rottweiler without a leash and kick it for a try.
Kicking puppies is low dude....almost as shameful as keying a car.

i think this thread is leading to no where...
just continuous flaming....

well...
all dog lovers....
i dun think there's still a need to reply here...
we just take good care of our dogs...
dats it...
end of story....

chill.....

satria_95 said:
space_cowboy,
As I've mentioned earlier, ask any pet shop and they'll tell you NEVER to leave your dog in the car unattended, whether windows up, or down, or broken. To some animal rights people, it can be classified as cruelty to animals. You've got your point, dude. Then again, I've kinda got this question. You mentioned that pet people shouldn't bring their pets to mamak and stuff, cos they need to respect the muslims there. Let's assume I bring my pet everywhere I go except to work and while having sex (hahaha).

My question is, why must I compromise my pet being with me just because there's a few muslims at the mamak? If my dog goes around licking, disturbing, etc. other people, then yeah, I should be smacked in the face. But what if I bring a piece of cloth, lay it on the chair, and then only put my little dog on the chair, and that my dog just sit there and don't move around? Even that also I can't bring my dog out to mamak?

If that's the case, then I should say something similar. I think those people with babies should not bring their babies out. Stay at home till your baby grow up to about 12 years old, then only bring them out. Why? Cos they may be a nuisance to the other people with their thrashing around, their crying, their shouting, etc.

And after posting that... I went hahahahaha not that I'm bothered about this thread la but just wanted to let it out la. hahaha

Don't bring your dog to dim sum place and don't let your dog eat dim sum. hahaha

dude..
this go to all of u who's thinking is so narrow.. timid..

firstly, i apologise about leaving the animals in the car. i do not know that. I admit ok.. cruelty against animals, i with it as well..

then..
hello.. u all dumb or stupid..?? Mamak is what type of restaurant..?? Its a Muslim restaurant rite..??? So..!!?? Its like bringing a roast pork into the restaurant..

Dude.. Y not bring ur beloved dog..!! to Canai & Such or Hartamas Square..!! if i say much about religion, u say im trying to be religious or say i racist.. hellooo..!! i'm mix blooded guys ok.. i have chinese in me..!! but i was brought up in way to respect other races..!! i dont order beef in a indian restaurant or demand for meat during ur "kuan yin' festival..!!

and u all say u dog lovers need respect, u respect the Muslim ie Islam ie Melayu out there.. u step in a mamak, which is a MUSLIM restaurant u RESPECT the restaurant.. if u still dun know a mamak restaurant look for the 786 sign on top, or if ur still stupid they wear little hats which is called 'ketayap' or 'songkok'..!! u all strted the trend in lepaking mamak's, so respect the way it is..

u wanna bring ur dog without people saying anything, like me who's totally disagree on this (dogs in mamak) bring ur beloved doggy to SS2 hawker ctr, Asia Cafe or Ming Tein. Those are non halal restaurant, so its mostly serves chinese, then i dont bother..!!

Of course u non muslim doesnt know what the consequences if a dog touches a muslim, what he/she has to do after that. its not because of the 7x wash, its the hassle of it. here in KL people are westernise, so u dont see it. Its like some of the chinese who's full vegetarian eats meat.. those full time vegetarian.. or an pure indian eats meat..!!

Dude, i know this is a free country, with many races here in Malaysia, but dunt forget its a Muslim coutry, and i'm not a racist, u respect the Muslim's, and they respect u.. u walk in to a Halal Muslim shop, u respect it..!!

To all the dog owners, im not condeming u, i once rear dog as well back in my hometown, i had to gv it up as my neighbours mostly Malays.

cheers'

oug behind meadow park II,another condo's guard house got one huskey...AS a guard dog...lol

boggysv : im sure at one point there wasnt a bag for everything. people made bags to transport things with ease. its about adapting and make changes to what you see fit. years ago there weren't pouches for hphones or phone condoms. people made them because there was a need.

if you said dogs arent meant to be in the bags made for them than who said dogs are meant to be leashed? dont open fire if your dont know how to aim.

zomg minature dogs FTL - celeb dogs in handbag/paris hilton bullshit . real dogs - retrievers , german shepherds , rottweilers , labradors is the way to go

its all personal preference....

dont let the celebs get into your mind...
anyway i think medium and averagely large dogs are nice...but i dont like to clean them up...

everything is larger....haha

auxoura said:
boggysv : im sure at one point there wasnt a bag for everything. people made bags to transport things with ease. its about adapting and make changes to what you see fit. years ago there weren't pouches for hphones or phone condoms. people made them because there was a need.

if you said dogs arent meant to be in the bags made for them than who said dogs are meant to be leashed? dont open fire if your dont know how to aim.

zomg, your sir, are funny and truly entertaining. you went to comedy school or what?
you aim very well right? didnt alan say that everybody knows dogs dont belong in bags? guess you didnt want to aim for him eh? Discriminate much?

Cell phones are inanimate objects, and comparing them to dogs is like apples and oranges. People found the need to make cell phone pockets in bags because cell phones had become available to the general public and finding a place to put the darned thing kept getting harder and harder (especially for women). So they created bags and holders and such. Phone pouches and phone condoms are for asthetic and protection reasons too.

That problem is nothing like dogs in bags, because

1. You dont have to take your dog everywhere you go, but if you do
2. Your dog can walk on its own
3. People carry dogs around in a bags because it's stylish, not because it's practical.

A dog leash is for controlling and guiding the dog. The harness is for dogs that are prone to hurt themselves on the lease. Unless you can totally control a dog by voice to overcome it's natural instinct, it's best you use one for the safety of the dog and people around it.

A dog cage is used to transport dogs if it must not wander about. It allows the dog to have sufficient movement space, ventilation, and experience the sights/smell/sounds of the surroundings.

Posh carrier bags dont do any of those.

What obsolete reasons will I hear next? dogs are not meant to live with humans?

haha....boggysv i guess you have every right to voice your opinion but what is practical to some may not apply to others.....like yourself..

i find that carrier bags are also a necessity when you have to go somewhere and your dog so happens to be with you. to bring a cage its not, practical, bulky and not flexible to store and to bring it to a public area, you will attract unwanted attention when all you wan its just to grab a bite and leave.

anyway no offence intended, just giving my opinon...cheers

eh eh.. its turnin into a warzone here..
pocroc: the condo guard dog belongs to a fren stayin in the condo.. they cant keep in the hse, so they keep it w the guard..
heard the dog got it's own aircond.. duno true or not.. 0.o

Hi guys. After reading all these posting, and as a chinese and dog lover as well. I would like to say this:

1. Don't bring your dogs to muslim restaurants. Even if u want to, sit outside at a corner in non-crowded restaurants. We have to respect them as much as we hate to. And only bring well trained and obedient dogs. I never bring my Beagles to mamak. They will go wild with the people and food.

2. Do not feed stray cats. I just hate to see some ppl feeding stray cats. (Some let them jump on the table and feed. Happens a lot in my Uni days in the food court). This is because when left over food is left on the table, the cats will jump on the table and eat off the plates and cutleries. No offence but I don't see dogs doing that.

3. And for those people who doesn't want to take up the hassle to have a dog, but love dogs, do not resort to leaving food outside your house for stray dogs. The stray dogs will identify u as their master and will stay outside your house and guard it. The problem is they are outside the compound and will end up chasing passerby or even worse, bite. It's not the dog's fault but these irresponsible 'masters'. And when incident happens, the G will blame all dog owners.

Cheers and Peace.