Turbine for 4G93T..

Well...its ok for me..turbine starts spooling around 2.8k rpm or so...full boost around 3.7-4k rpm...pulls hard all the way to about 6.8k rpm...

fun turbo to play with....

what turbo u guys using ??

cohiba : wanna ask ya , how much is the dis-2

dis-2 is good , improves low rpm drivability and also will help to achieve boost
cos ur low rpms climb very fast

td05 good till 260whp ?
a twin fin gives up to 300whp , tested , proven , dynoed , experienced b4

best is to use td05 evo3 , becos it has a 7cm turbine housing , abit better than the higher end , vr4rs 6cm , td06 is 8cm , so evo3 is in the middle hehehe

im using evo3/t04e hybrid , erm can achieve around 350whp , but then again, a true t04e is much more worthit, maybe a 50trim :P

Sifu Jin,
Happy new year bro..got my DIS-2 2nd hand from a friend,paid him RM800.00 for it.
Think brand new is around RM2K....not so sure,but its defintely around that price.

Was thinking of getting either the GT25 or the GT28 siput series once i upgrade...what u think Jin ?

Then have to pay sifu SDF a visit :X-:

jin

the TD05H series for EVo-1, 2, or 3 all run 7cm turbine housings. The only diff is EVo-3 which has a larger Compressor wheel exducer, which is why it's called a 'large' 16G, but the inducer for all Evo-1,2,3 are the same, which is 48mm.

The other diiff is..Evo-3 (49178-01470) has a slightly thinner and lighter turbine housing. Which is why most ppl look for the E3 turbo's...but turbine wheel for all Evo's are the same.

cohiba..

my car isn't fast... i drive a van.. :)

BTW..i've replied ur PM.

sum-dum-fuk said:
jin

the TD05H series for EVo-1, 2, or 3 all run 7cm turbine housings. The only diff is EVo-3 which has a larger Compressor wheel exducer, which is why it's called a 'large' 16G, but the inducer for all Evo-1,2,3 are the same, which is 48mm.

The other diiff is..Evo-3 (49178-01470) has a slightly thinner and lighter turbine housing. Which is why most ppl look for the E3 turbo's...but turbine wheel for all Evo's are the same.

thanks for the info bro :) will keep it in my head frm now , when my e3 turbine housing cracked, i looked up n down for e3 housing, dint know it was the same size as e1 n e2 hehhehehehe ,

cohiba : SDF X car was a beast, now drive family car readi , khoyos car also drive fiore wagon aunty car , i drive a wira only , so big superjets here, if u want to look for fast cars, find MitonCT26 , tht fella monster

GT25 will be a suitable turbo for a GSR , just nice, quick spooling , im not sure about the turbine housing a.r thats available by turbo one , a GT2560R - 707160 - 10 52trim would give u around 40lbs , thts already good enuff to make a 300whp car , GT2876R 48trim would give u better power n a good upgrade hehe , dont need to tink of bigger turbo for future

Thanks SDF...

Sigh,so the working week begins again....

Guys,thanks alot for all the info...been really helpful...

Will keep you guys informed once i do change my siput... :regular_smile:

Come upon this thread ... very nice to read ...

Cohiba ... where to get this MSD-DIS2 ... is it pnp for GSR?

My car running with TD05 Evo 2 and currently will kick full boost at 5K rpm and ends at 7K rpm ( by 7K the power will drop)

With dis MSD-DIS2 can it makes my turbo fully boost at lower rpm?

And how much would it cost?

NFS,
The MSD DIS-2...its basically universal,so for our 4G93-T its no prob on installing it.

It'll definitely make your car feel lighter...i would reccomend it..and im sure your 'siput' will perform better too. :_:

Brand new is around 1.7k- 2k i think...not so sure myself...cause i bought it 2nd hand from a friend. Was previously looking for it and then i came across my friend...and didnt think twice on getting it!! :regular_smile: paid him 800.00 bucks.

MSD controls ignition, and yes, ignition tuning does play a big part in helping a lazy turbo(laggy) wake up earlier. u can have ur ecu remapped with optimum ignition setup for ur turbo. no need MSD. but if u install MSD, good also( there are cheaper alternatives, if u have big budget no problem. if u have limited budget, there are other options)

the fastest race cars in the world run MSD ignition systems. but there are fast cars that doesnt use MSD. get my point?

cohiba: u gave wrong info. how can my car be super fast like fighter planes? have u seen my car? it is a WAGON, meant to be driven to buy vegetables at market only :P hehehe

Thanks Khoyos and Cohiba ...

But if I have something else to control my ignition timing already would it be better or would it be redundant to get the MSD?

Khoyos wrote :
cohiba: u gave wrong info. how can my car be super fast like fighter planes? have u seen my car? it is a WAGON, meant to be driven to buy vegetables at market only :P hehehe

hahaha..But im sure the wagon is just one of your cars...theres probably a super duper fighter-jet-performance-like car on your porch which only hits the streets when ure in the mood :regular_smile: then the next day cover line,pergi beli sayur using your wagon...kekeke

NFS : Not so sure about that, i just ventured into this, so dont know much bout this...but prolly the sifus here would know. But nevertheless,i would reccomend the DIS-2...its nyummy for your car and u.

MSD should hire me for giving them free publicity.

Cohiba : lolx , r u sure khoyos got another car ? lolx

guys if im not mistaken MSD DIS-2 cant tune
only MSD DIS-2 PLUS can tune

Actually Im also on the budget side. No cash to really buy big turbines or put in a motec or anything kekek.. sooo... as budget wise case, when i need more power... we all know twin fin got better response.. and I dunno.. I just like the NA power part of my car hehhe... I think I'll just port my standard td04 keh keh... :shades_smile: what you guys think? is this acceptable? :_:

khoyos : Teratotian! ! i remember when we were having a discussion on your saga with super touring clutch with powerzone items.. :regular_smile:

sdf : how's your VR4? still around? you won't remember me.. met u batu3 & gt auto.. I'm an old school car playa.. hehe..

porting the standard turbine will maybe increase the flow , most to most 3-10hp la , it will be unnoticeable

if u port n fit in a 16g fin then it will be a diffrent story

porting n fitting in a 16g , i would rather get a td05 16g from a vr4 which has a smaller backside than evo's for quicker spool

Guess that the MSD function is to give you better ignition right?

I think my turbo got leak somewhere coz when i parked the car got tiny black spot under my car where the turbine is ... haiya 3 years without problems now showing slowly ....

jaydee..

thanx for still being able to remember me... hehe...sorry if i forgot who you were...

i've been away from motorosports for some years now..sold the VR4 3yrs back...but it's still around...somewhere around Cheras area...and it's better and stronger than when i used to own it... this new owner put in more goodies after buying her over...

TD-05H from EVO3 is enuff for GSR liao... if got extra,VJ 23 from B8 210 lagi shiok! tried td-05h 20g in gsr with b8 piston pun lag gila...hehehe...

jinkl said:
porting the standard turbine will maybe increase the flow , most to most 3-10hp la , it will be unnoticeable

if u port n fit in a 16g fin then it will be a diffrent story

porting n fitting in a 16g , i would rather get a td05 16g from a vr4 which has a smaller backside than evo's for quicker spool

jinkl: td05 16g from VR4 is single or twin fin? It seems hard to find an Evo3 turbine... decisions, desicions...

sdf: Why you quit motorsport ler? You're da King of VR4 ma last time.. hehe..