turbo, supercharge or transplant?

i'm talking about the supercharger oil, and the problem with the sc12 blower which its reputable of being easily kong (cuz old already).

i don't drive much, usually just short trip, thats why my expanditure on petrol and oil change is little compare to others. but + a supercharger oil, its like one extra thing to spend money on.

supercharger oil expensive? SC blower always koyak... like that cannot put in SC liao lor... think also scare liao. how bout Turbo charger? also the same? turbo always koyak and need to put turbo oil?

dunno how much is the sc oil, but hear someone say trd sc oil cost rm400/bottle? and every year must change... dunno.. dun look at me.. *cabut*

yloon said:
wah lah... then.. SC oil is RM400? sure or not
dunno.. thats what i read, maybe i read it wrong also got chance.. TRD stuff is expensive anyway, i've read people calling TRD as TuRD in many forum for their overpriced parts -___-" (i dun care, i wan the brand's badge only :biggrin: )

rollakid said:
dunno.. thats what i read, maybe i read it wrong also got chance.. TRD stuff is expensive anyway, i've read people calling TRD as TuRD in many forum for their overpriced parts -___-" (i dun care, i wan the brand's badge only :biggrin: )

as usual la bro ... branded mah ... sure pricy la ...

Sc oil aaa....erm.....genuine part cost about RM HUNDRED N FIFTEEN FOR 50ml
U need it 100ml once top up..
But as alternative someone suggest to use aircond compressor oil...never try yet..BUT WILL..

Im using 4agze ae101...so far not yet 'TERBATUK' but one thing for sure the FC is really mad aaa...RM 10 bug for 35KM....

Willing to conv to Blacktop...if budget ok..
BTW how much cost for the conv aaa....? Can anyone tell me....
Halfcut+labour+etc..untill I can drive the blacktop, everything laa...?? My budget is RM 5K..early 2007

Cannot maintaince laaa....Im student lagi..heheheh

Halfcut+labour+etc..untill I can drive the blacktop, everything laa...?? My budget is RM 5K..early 2007

Cannot maintaince laaa....Im student lagi..heheheh

but think lar.. if your budget rm5k, must think how long it will take you to earn back the 5k you spend on transplant. to some it might take a few years, to some, it might take up to 20 years. no point spending so much money just to save like rm50 every month, but if can saved rm300 everymonth after transplant that one different story.

nnik,
i planning to get a 101 and put in 4AGZE woh... is it ur leg gatal? dont scare me ler......

rollakid said:
but think lar.. if your budget rm5k, must think how long it will take you to earn back the 5k you spend on transplant. to some it might take a few years, to some, it might take up to 20 years. no point spending so much money just to save like rm50 every month, but if can saved rm300 everymonth after transplant that one different story.

bro rollakid, he is juz trying to find excuse to change engine le ... everybody tend to complain abt sumthing to get something else .... hahaha ...

Bro can u give me a good suggestion as im still very new here...hehehe
Thanks for the comment....:-)

samuelccy said:
bro rollakid, he is juz trying to find excuse to change engine le ... everybody tend to complain abt sumthing to get something else .... hahaha ...
lolx, true enough. actually, there are people who say they want to transplant the new engine cuz their old engine is underpower + consume more fuel than the new engine, then tell everybody that saving fuel money is one of the reason.

and that person is... me.. lolx~ at first i also thought like that. only after the transplant i calculated the FC and see how long does it take to earn back my investment, and my answer is like 20-25 years, so i'm like WTF?? now i go around telling ppl that they can't really say they want to save gasoline money as an excuse if they have the same driving situation as i am.

turbo-charged the AE? i've experienced.. i'm using 4AGZE with turbocharged, it's really give u a plenty of problem, especially ur engine break down..

at first your mechanic will estimate around 4k to add-in turbo, but they never tell you after the add-on, there is still alot of things to add it on..

aproximately what i have spent is more than 20k to add-on turbocharged into my 4AGZE, but after many modification, but i'm really satisfied with it..

Basically what i have done, i have change 3 turbine from Garrett AR80 to RB turbine (slightly bigger than TD05), then RB to TD04 HL..

Many modification you need to do, such as Racing bearing, Metal Gasket, port n polish head, LSD, customracing clutch, custom throttle body, racing cam, and many etc.. with all this modification, it's only won't giving much problem..

my conclusion to u is think twice before u turbocharged ur car.. need lot money to spend.. i also very pening with that d.. hahaha, take care bro..

kev_cychan,

i check with mechnic, they say just to do piping, buy a turbo and vr4 intercooler will do. turbo depend on how expensive u wan.

normal boost like 1-1.3 bar should be alrite rite?

please advise b4 i start my project.... for me i still like to have a try on turbo or super charger. 20 bt still last option..:p

key_cychan,
whoa.. turbocharge 4agze cost that much? or is it just for FF corolla? You run high boost izit?

well, i read from toymod's technical article, and it didn't sound that much to turbocharge a gze.

basically, the aussie guy just use:

head:
stock ae86 big port 4ag head
stock ae86 intake manifold, with the TVIS taken out

block:
4agze late version, 8.9:1 comp ratio, all internal stock

ecu:
170ps late version gze ecu, stock

turbine:
rb20det turbine, bought with the money earn from selling the supercharger (i think)

exhaust piping:
mandrel bend tune length custom made

intercoooler:
vr4, from chop shop.

result:
run 12psi (0.81~bar), 217hp at the flywheel, power start to spool at 2k rpm, full boost at 2600rpm, go strong all the way until 7500rpm and then boost drop.

isn't that enough? or you go for some insane hp?

samuelccy said:
turbo charged or transplant to Black-top 20v my stock AE111 ? .. need some comments on tis .. have a budget abt rm5k .. thinking to convert to BT but afraid it doesn't satisfies myself but if turbo charged my stock engine would b more prb as more components involves in turbo charging my car .. plz give me some advise

3SGTE sounds good

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
3SGTE sounds good

ALL dem poisoinous big COBRAS is here ... hahaha ... it sounds nice for 3SGTE but the thing is the price for road tax n the spare parts is killing ... I think budget ppl like me is more suitable for 4AGE or Blacktop 20v le ...

yloon said:
kev_cychan,

i check with mechnic, they say just to do piping, buy a turbo and vr4 intercooler will do. turbo depend on how expensive u wan.

normal boost like 1-1.3 bar should be alrite rite?

please advise b4 i start my project.... for me i still like to have a try on turbo or super charger. 20 bt still last option..:p

wat car u driving bro? ... btw, I think u need to change a few more things le ... like metal gasket, piston, BOV n so on le ...