Whats wrong with our radio lately?

Zeroed

- begin rant-

" Someone's life may be at stake. And youre not lifting a finger to help. Its an emergency, stay out of the way. Its the least you could do. "
" How to excercise in the morning... enjoy the excercise! "
" How to not overspend your money "
" How to manage your time "
" Do not succumb to road rage. Guilt haunts "

Who the heck doesnt know that!? How to excercise? WTF?
Its ok if they play it once in a while, but ALL THE BLOODY TIME? what the heck for!?

If humans managed to survive during the stone age, Im pretty damn sure we'll get by without having to listen to faked-up radio advice on how to survive every 2 damn minutes whenever we turn it on.

When I listen to radio I dont want it telling me how to manage my money or how to have sex without removing my pants. ITS ANNOYING. Someone ought to be fired.

-end rant-

Zeroed said:
- begin rant-

" Someone's life may be at stake. And youre not lifting a finger to help. Its an emergency, stay out of the way. Its the least you could do. "

Its ok if they play it once in a while, but ALL THE BLOODY TIME? what the heck for!?

If humans managed to survive during the stone age, Im pretty damn sure we'll get by without having to listen to faked-up radio advice on how to survive every 2 damn minutes whenever we turn it on.

When I listen to radio I dont want it telling me how to manage my money or how to have sex without removing my pants. ITS ANNOYING. Someone ought to be fired.

-end rant-

hav sex without removing pants??? Would like to know ??? share share:D

nvr pay attention to those.. ehehe willl listen carefully tomolo ekkeke

The most I hate is the VALUE OUR FREEDOM bullsheit propaganda feed to us through radio.

zeroed,

you forgot "promise of freedom in the hands of our defenders sumthing....standing 50m tall, embodied in bronze, our sumthing sumthing..."

I actually went to see the tugu because of that advert you know?:D

Actually hor.. I speak on behalf of the advertisers here (but I am by no means related to them), the adverts are VERY SUCCESSFUL. Why? Cuz got people like you remembering it! :D Irregardless of how annoying it is, you remembered it! Haha.. :D

Or how about that "nano nananananoo nananano na na na nanoo" sweet ad? Or the "chewy chaco chewy chaco chac chac chac chac chewy chac chac (etc)" ad? How's that for annoying?

My CD Player isnt working la, thats why Im listenning to all these everyday hehe

Acura, where got hamsap... example only, example. I very innocent one. :D

boggy, if they play it once in a while then ok la... but everyday also I hear tugu negara 1-2 times, 5-6 days a week...

time to get new player la 0ed bro. :D Or just get a alpine ipod adaptor and get an ipod. :D YEAHHHHHHH..

No money la bro, must tahan all the radio adverts loh. =(

True that the radio adverts are successful, but WHY?!!? :cry:

For annoying advertisements of late... the yap yap yap, yap yap yap yap yap yap, yap yap yap yap one drives me nuts sometimes. Then there's also the barum, barum ba ba barum barum barum barum barum, baruuuum ~ one, and previously the National Purity air-cond one. That song totally didnt rhyme at all! Its like creating a random tune of music then singing the randomest statements to it.

Just for their advertisements, I will NEVER buy National Purity or Barum tyres for life. Bad product. :D

Zeroed said:
- begin rant-

-end rant-

I dont find that annoying. I find that very informative. I dont why are you so work out over the annoucement on the radio. Could there be some truth in it that you are trying to avoid/ignore?

A very simple solution to your problem, "Don't turn the radio on"

;)

Im worked up about the adverts because they repeat it way too often. Im pretty sure people know to give way when they see a police or ambulance car in an emergency - Ive seen this a few times already. Or not to kill people in a fit of anger. Or to spend money wisely. Or to excercise to keep fit.

Point is they're doing something pretty trivial unnecessarily often. Its like a public announcement that comes on every five minutes telling you to remember to zip your pants.
Not like posting my opinions here will change anything, but I'd like to know our member's views on this.

Not turning on the radio is not an option - Proton's interior fittings are too annoying without the radio. ;)

another solution is to have all the radio presets tuned.

When an advert comes up, just randomly press any button.
My arrangement
1)Hitz
2)Mix
3)Light & easy
4)AI FM
5)988
6)My FM

eheheh yeah those informative adverts are driving me nuts everytime it's played on air.....have to tukar channel wan.....

'the chicken rice shooppppppp........chicken rice and more.....bok bok bok bok' deng.....

the prepaid something 'yep yep yep yep yep' ironically my gf loves it.....

ohh yeah twisties also.... i thot giving out traffic jam info, but instead kena jln enak, jalan lazat and stuff.....dengg...

Zeroed,
That's why I always play CD! hahaha I don't listen to radio... unless somebody in the car wants to.
There's a very simple reason why they're playing those "notices" over and over again. Because a large number of malaysians SERIOUSLY NEED to listen to those. Out of 10 times I see a rushing ambulance, 9 time out of it, nobody gives way. Same goes for fire truck as well. There is space for the cars to move aside but they just DO NOT move aside.
And look at all the idiot drivers. When they are obviously obstructing and people horn or high beam at them, those idiot drivers come out and whack here and there.
I believe that although local radio stations are screwed up, they still have their reasons for doing certain stupid things, like playing those dumb ass notices.