why ppl still choose svt vs bt

swap aka SWAP

why ner...ppl still like svt even that we know that price btw these 2 juz rm1200 or not more than rm1500 if compare wif...the power of bt more ok..using map..alot of benefict compare to svt...see..if svt wan to cnvrt to map..also need alot of money..n if svt wan to get t power like bt also need money..mine svt la..coz not enof money...ya mayb for those thing rm1000 can do many thing as long as 20v..why ner...

ok..here hav 1 hcut..my fren 1...place secret..but in penang la...
bt hcut wif toyota ceres body..
trd cable plug n spak plug..
fgk 4-2-1
apexi full piping wif apexi muffler..no center bullet
4 pcs kyb gear climd abs..
4 pcs braided hose brake
lsd gear box
trd clutch n cover
n many more la...
can any 1 tell how much u can get wif all stuff abov..
coz my fren give me the price i also terkejut..very murah..also can 3 month installment...offcoz member price la...

rm4k...

I took my car back it is with SVT auto.. unless i sumbat that SVT back at the trader's head... hahha!!!

but i liked SVT reason is only 1. I dun like too advance stuff.. especially stuff with like lightened engine.. or too much of electronical.. or too smart engine.. i just scared they will rebel against me if i really place 120% pressure on them...

and i dislike engine which too quiet... just like driving camry feeling.. kindya hate it.. like i am driving a dead stuff.. rather go for something which yell as how i press them... like KE with 3K and AE101 with SVT.. :P hahaha!!! alleluya from stock look.. hahhha!~~

aiyo...i also want to be his member...

is this bt 5sp/6sp?wat price he offer u?<3k?

SVT TB much more smaller...so the air velocity come in TB much more faster..then upgrade to BT wiring (MAP)...heee can aa like that...

for me.. i choose SVT is because no budget for BT ...

and SVT more realiable than BT.. cus BT avthing also lighten n polished.

for me SVT and equip with BT flywheel n BTextractor is the best set up for daily drive toyotain..

Have u seen Initial D,what engine that Thohai father's change to his car.........of couse svt,that's why i choose svt.........hahaha!

2 senior too overload with toyota virus... u two ok r? hahah!!!

er..zaifat... itu SVT i think japan might only get one la.. cam tinggi until i rasa dunno what degree also de... can rev till 11k rpm.. fuiyo!~~ i siap makan rumput sampai akar also for yearly dun think can get those cash to upgrade it out.. hahha!!! dun get too excited on toyota due to initial D r... itu poison from japan hahhaha!!

haha ya ya agreed, Initial D is a virus from japan.....
so to who have watched this anime, sure will get attack by this virus 1....

SVT good also

why ner...ppl still like svt even that we know that price btw these 2 juz rm1200 or not more than rm1500 if compare wif...the power of bt more ok..using map..alot of benefict compare to svt...see..if svt wan to cnvrt to map..also need alot of money..n if svt wan to get t power like bt also need money..mine svt la..coz not enof money...ya mayb for those thing rm1000 can do many thing as long as 20v..why ner...

It doens't says that if svt convert to MAP need lot of money, wanna get bt power also need money, i'm using SVT now running with IMEC ecu, with bt flywheel, the power also nice by comparing to my friends bt. Yet i do believe since it is cheap but svt also can mostly find those aftermarket ECU.

Yet if u pull off the timing belt, the valve won't hit the piston. But BT will crach like hell. So even no worry about svt timing belt break suddenly.

One more thing is flywheel do effect the power delivery to wheels. SVT flywheel is 6.8KG and BT ony 5.8KG. that's lot of different.

Ur friend got selling the TRD clutch and COVER together? If got PM me the price ya since u say cheap too....thanks

mebbe everyone seen this site already..but i wanna say is, if i wanna svt, i want it just like the one in this article..hehe :_:

http://www.club4ag.com/faq%20and%20tech_pages/IIda%20AE86%20project.htm

'detuned' to 210hp/9000rpm..no wonder if its in the race tune it got 255hp/11000rpm..hmm

It doens't says that if svt convert to MAP need lot of money, wanna get bt power also need money, i'm using SVT now running with IMEC ecu, with bt flywheel, the power also nice by comparing to my friends bt. Yet i do believe since it is cheap but svt also can mostly find those aftermarket ECU.

Yet if u pull off the timing belt, the valve won't hit the piston. But BT will crach like hell. So even no worry about svt timing belt break suddenly.

One more thing is flywheel do effect the power delivery to wheels. SVT flywheel is 6.8KG and BT ony 5.8KG. that's lot of different.

yes agreed last time my fren moded his svt and changed to MAP, power was damn good!!

last month my fren svt timing belt cut off suddenly while the engine is running, but after i open up and check inside was still in good condition.... coz SVT internal parts are harder then BT:_: (of coz BT internal parts lighter then SVT)

this thread really make me jiwa kacau.. my aim is 20v BT.. but then after hear all your comments.. it seem like BT is less realiable than svt.. but with svt, need to change this n that to get more power.. maybe i need to limit my expectation to this 20v engine..n maybe i have to consider 4age 16v pulak.. waa.. really hard to make decision laa..