Wta: Fuel Pump

weitak_83

according to my mechanic, d fuel pump of my ee100 SVT is currently not in a good working conditions or weak but still functionable; not yet fully disable. POSSIBLE?

currently, i'm suspecting d fuel pump of my car got something wrong n coz jerking or not smooth driving problems;

most sudden jerks when disaccelerate n initial @ soft accelerate;
hard accelerate not much problems;
more and frequent jerks when slow speed;

suspecting d rate of fuel supplying not efficient n effective (not smooth).

any 1 faced d problems described above?

how to check d conditons of d fuel pump?

how much 4 a used good condition fuel pump?

hmmm since is can function but give u sudden jerk ....woa i also dun know...
so wat r u waiting for weitak....go find a supra fuel pump......i am finding it too....

Bro, why u need a supra fuel pump? Stock fuel pump not enough wah? Haha..

go for nissan sr20 fuel pump....just have a try..price rm 100 oni..sure no regret

if engine still stock need no to change the fuel pump la,
it's more then enough already lol....

i din use the half cut fuel pump......it is still stock 4afe pump...
since find chop shop only not more then 300 then i plan to have a try lor...since i wanna be a mody foreman next time...so mah give a try lor...
beside sr20 and supra ..any others pump can use???dun say those walbro or wat lah...

Yaya.. if your engine still stock. there is no need to get a big cc fuel pump lor.. only get the fuel pump when ur stock fuel pump no supply enough fuel for u, lets say u changed ur injector. I think N/A car very jarang need to change fuel pump geh..right?

hmmm true is true...but one of my SVT fren using benz fuel pump...the power dam chun....b4 and after really different alot,,,

But why u guys fo got bigger fuel pump when the car no need so much fuel geh? i tot wasting fuel? hehe pls correct me if i am wrong. So u guys got measure ur AF ration ar?

Bro... EFI where got waste fuel lah? Got fuel return line to the tank what. AF ratio will remain the same, provided when the stock fuel regulator is used. But tuning with AF meter is recommended lah.

Btw, those aftermarket AFR meter is pretty much useless. Better get those with wideband sensor for accurate reading. Why? Cause I've heard someone tried to tune the ECU with aftermarket AFR meter (narrowband) and end result was engine kong!

yaya agree with u. Of course narrowband no use.. get a wideband to monitor ur AF ratio better..haha

Sumtimes its not the fuel pump, its just the fuel filter is cloged up...
change the fuel filter and see first.......

if still same then change ur fuel pump....
just go for celica 1.8 N/A fuel pump will do the job.....

hope this helps

there is many fuel pump tat can use suce as SR20 pump,RB,1Jz,many more lah....if can use a fuel regulator to set the fuel pressure higher for it to return lor..so mah more fuel masuk .more power ...more $$ on petrol ...haha
well cars is like tat lah....u play wit it dun think so much.....enough money just take advice and u dicide ...if u feel u wanna try also..go for it lor...if u regret mah sell the item cheap...if u happy wit it then mah use it lor...haha

heard ppl use Evo fuel pump oso and bro shamburke using nissan altima fuel pump but for charger...

benz fuel pump...heard from alot of ppl...
but benz fuel pump abit loud right..??

Don't put too big fuel pump on stock fuel line, stock FPR and stock everything...

higher pressure raises the boiling point...carefull aaa don't play play...later can kabooommm...
better safe then sorry...

sorry to say tat my concern is not really on performance but comfort; i wish 2 solve jerking problmes tat present in my ride 4 quite sometimes; hv almost done all d relevant recommendations.

will d fuel pump give u some hits o signal before it go faulty? else, it just go faulty in sudden n without notice?

will d fuel pump go half malfuntion only; as wat i described previosly?
in other words, hv any 1 come accross w d problems of fuel pump not strong enough comparing those which are in good condition?

So u mean i alreach checled and its not your fuel pump problem? maybe is your spark plug? cuz last time i have an old Toyota corona the engine also keep jerking, but at last change the spark plug n plug cable ok liao..

Easy only bro, just ask your mech to install fuel pressure gauge and check the fuel press. Revv it and see if the press drops.