Your best 0-100 Time!

HyperRevved 6313 said:
No modification original GTI engine can reach up to 7 sec plus ?? Are u sure ??!

suspecting too bro...no offend but...
tell us more...
ur time is far far away from the proton motorsport's crew tested....

sure bo?

faisal said:
One engine may vary to another. I've seen up to 5 hp difference on GTi MMC ecu'd engines. Another thing to note is that most speedo overreads. In the SGTi below 100Km/h it could overread as much as 5 km/h. So, if say you reach 100km/h, in actual fact you're doing 95-97km/h....

As faisal mentioned, 4g93 with mmc ecu does varies from 1 to another, in my case i bought it 2ndhand, so i dont know wether the owner has change the internal parts or not, my friend's stock sgti year1999 oso clocked @ best time 7.68sec using 16"rp01 rims plus he's only 52kg, lightweight makes wonders u know?

Yes there have been reports of 2nd hand GTis who break the 8s barrier.

Fiat Mpv

i did a 7 seconds on my mum's mpv a 2 litre..standard la nothing much wat do u expect??

i've tested my car again.... 0 to 100 in 10.8 seconds to 11 seconds ... with mobil oil..

sakuraguy said:
managed 5.2 seconds, measured using casio stopwatch.

P/S: 4G63T - 385ps -Chassis Proton Wira 1.8

I thought you got Ori Mitsubishi lancer Evo 3, how come now Wira???

My old car is wira 1.5 carb
i had tested few month ago by my self with a average of 5 time is 10.8 sec
but now the car is in junkyard

xingyu_tze said:
As faisal mentioned, 4g93 with mmc ecu does varies from 1 to another, in my case i bought it 2ndhand, so i dont know wether the owner has change the internal parts or not, my friend's stock sgti year1999 oso clocked @ best time 7.68sec using 16"rp01 rims plus he's only 52kg, lightweight makes wonders u know?

Really wanna c how a mmc ecu can improve so much power on a GTI engine up to 7 sec plus

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Can u tell me some information how to modify AE111 until 7 sec plus ? what modification u put in ?

just exedy racing clutch, hks air filter. That is all.

fstrader said:
wei bro, u in nz now kah???

when wanna add xtra ponies?? hehehehhehe:D

hey fred, havent seen you around for ages, hahahahahahahaha. Nothing la, car also not that fast, keep it as comfortable car, changing all the suspension bushings, hahahahaah. I came back from NZ a long time ago liao woooooo

Blitzkreig said:
hey fred, havent seen you around for ages, hahahahahahahaha. Nothing la, car also not that fast, keep it as comfortable car, changing all the suspension bushings, hahahahaah. I came back from NZ a long time ago liao woooooo

oh i tot u go there permanently mar ahahhahahahaha:D then bring back lotsa scoobys cum back..eehhehehe;)

yalor damm 7 busy these days....will try to join badminton if have the time bro.

haha......manage to get 20 sec for my satria 1.3 carb........hehe...with only 3 pistons running

fstrader said:
oh i tot u go there permanently mar ahahhahahahaha:D then bring back lotsa scoobys cum back..eehhehehe;)

yalor damm 7 busy these days....will try to join badminton if have the time bro.

Saw a very cun Subaru Impreza Type R while I was there very very cun car.

faisal said:
Wow not bad.

We did a back to back with 2 Gtis (MMC), (Siemens) and Satria R3 at the test track last September.

The equipment was one of those hitech stuff, can't recall it's name.

Best for the R3 was a two way average 8.6 (which is wat was quoted in the brochure) The Seimens GTi was :ahem: 9.1 with the MMC car at 8.9. All 3 cars had a quarter tank full of fuel and a 90kg driver on board.

My Siemens ECUed SGTi managed a time of 8.62s using an A'PEXi RSM. Only mod is full Hotbits exhaust system. Okay right? For a karipap?

guys help me out please
my best is 7.4 secs with evo3 + vr4 block + metal gasket + 0.7bar stock
with 17" rims 40 series , u tink i can get a real good time if i put 15" + 1.4bar ?