Your best 0-100 Time!

anttyk said:
My Siemens ECUed SGTi managed a time of 8.62s using an A'PEXi RSM. Only mod is full Hotbits exhaust system. Okay right? For a karipap?

That's a pretty decent time. But the problem with the karipap ecu is its mood swings. Sometimes damn torquey, sometimes like kereta lembu. Hint: weather and ambient temperature makes a big difference. Also how warmed up your tyres are for the drag. The rest is skill :)

prozac,

You are very right. I noticed that too. Sometimes, the car feels really responsive and "powderful". On other days, feels like I'm driving a 1.3cc car... Any ideas on how what conditions will trigger what mood for the ECU?

0-100km/h.. huh..just floor ur throtle n change gear.. no matter ur car spin like hell or not.. u will have good time...:D

the big matter is how fast 0-100m u can do...?

anttyk said:
prozac,

You are very right. I noticed that too. Sometimes, the car feels really responsive and "powderful". On other days, feels like I'm driving a 1.3cc car... Any ideas on how what conditions will trigger what mood for the ECU?

Nice cool weather during sunlight. Like after the rain before midday. You might think night is the best time, but truthfully, O2 at night is not as high as we think, due to trees stopping their O2 supply and actually consuming O2. Some scientists also believe this the reason why people in jungles tend to feel sleepy at night, even if they just lazed or slept all day. Because of less oxigen. Strange fact, huh?

Enough of my rambling. A Pipercross drop-in + CAI should help a lot.

Ah ha ha ha... That's original. Trees using O2 at night causes Siemen's ECUed cars to have less torque. Maybe we could let Faisal and Adian know about this? Would be useful for Stage 3 for the R3...

anttyk said:
Ah ha ha ha... That's original. Trees using O2 at night causes Siemen's ECUed cars to have less torque. Maybe we could let Faisal and Adian know about this? Would be useful for Stage 3 for the R3...

The real reason why Siemens ECU is "bad" can be discovered if you do some searching. The tree story is just a cover :p

So...*shhhh*!!!

Technically the Siemens ECU is not bad... Just that it is not really suited from the 4G93P. Proton had to use it to ensure that the engine complies with Euro 2 emission standards. Sigh... Compromises we have to make for the environment, eh?

1.6 SOHC Satria - Matspeed Cams, "uprated" god knows wat MMC ecu from chop shop,Apex'i power intake with CAI, stock piping with Hotbits header. 48 kg driver and 9.1 secs flat on measured by Gtech.

Currently on my 93p head swap process and porting of the head and intake manifold. New perdana TB as well. Hoping to do at least mid 8's

prozac said:
Nice cool weather during sunlight. Like after the rain before midday. You might think night is the best time, but truthfully, O2 at night is not as high as we think, due to trees stopping their O2 supply and actually consuming O2. Some scientists also believe this the reason why people in jungles tend to feel sleepy at night, even if they just lazed or slept all day. Because of less oxigen. Strange fact, huh?

Enough of my rambling. A Pipercross drop-in + CAI should help a lot.

But lower temperature = more concentration of O2.

Blowfish said:
1.6 SOHC Satria - Matspeed Cams, "uprated" god knows wat MMC ecu from chop shop,Apex'i power intake with CAI, stock piping with Hotbits header. 48 kg driver and 9.1 secs flat on measured by Gtech.

Currently on my 93p head swap process and porting of the head and intake manifold. New perdana TB as well. Hoping to do at least mid 8's

That's pretty darn good, mate. Get a piggy-back to tweak the air-fuel. should be able to squeeze some more horses there, since you've already got cams done.

may i know wat is "decatted" ?
no more CAT?
what is cat in the first place? --well cat as in the meaning in car
world...not it's literal meaning...

jinkl said:
guys help me out please
my best is 7.4 secs with evo3 + vr4 block + metal gasket + 0.7bar stock
with 17" rims 40 series , u tink i can get a real good time if i put 15" + 1.4bar ?

u wil get better time by using 15" rim....boost up to 1.4bar need abit modification....ur ecu normal? i hv one Apex'i ecu lying at home..for evo3

Gti said:
may i know wat is "decatted" ?
no more CAT?
what is cat in the first place? --well cat as in the meaning in car
world...not it's literal meaning...

Plz refer to.....http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=31196

Crash said:
That's pretty darn good, mate. Get a piggy-back to tweak the air-fuel. should be able to squeeze some more horses there, since you've already got cams done.

Thanks dude, getting my car later in the day, but the cams need another set again. From SOHC to DOHC, money money money.

But honestly, matspeed cams are the bomb. No kidding.

Blowfish said:
Thanks dude, getting my car later in the day, but the cams need another set again. From SOHC to DOHC, money money money.

But honestly, matspeed cams are the bomb. No kidding.

Can i kno how much is de Matspeed cams cost u ? Under your estimate how much of hp ur engine will increase ?

Tried a few times yesterday, abandoned 4 runs due to excessive wheel spin on 3rd and 4th gear.

Gave up after 6 runs when i just cant control the bloody old junk on my signature.

ended up with a slightly burned clutch and lost 1mm of tyre threads.

!@)%(!#^...have to set up the bloody car again...

Too power baiiii. 3rd 4th also wheelspin kau kau. And dun give bs excuse say tayar botak :D Salute!

Did mine 0-100 in 9sec++ with my Wira 1.5 with Nissan March superchager intact.Surprise? ha ha ha.

Adding my 15" lightweight Buddy club rims 500kg ones.
Plus Yokohama ES100 tyres.Best handling but bad braking. :(

my iswara can done in 8sec in 0-100km/h

12:1 high compressor
racing valve
5kg flywheel with exedy clutch
port & polish head
and other standard modify.
in drag race,my car 0-100km/h is 8sec and 0-400m done in 15sec.
with car weight 760kg.(exclude driver)

Allo ...

Waaa , u all so fast a ...

After installing RSM yesterday ... my best time is 8.2 sec only ... :(

Seriusly i need to change my botak tyre n that heavy 16 inch rim !!!

O yeah ... my car is stock standard Putra 97 ...

p/s : cannot use handset lor ... when using RSM , i realize that my meter is reading +20 faster than RSM !!! izit normal ???

Cheersss ...