Your best 0-100 Time!

yes it's normal.. i using pivot speed meter x n when i cruising @ 140 (ori speedo) the speed meter show 132 only... stock meter overread oredi la...

hmm... last time i tested my car.. "using handphone stopwatch"
10.3 sec.. i think...

kwai said:
wat stuff u all using to get ur time for 0-100km/h?

any recommended affortable stuff n where to get it?

at last i no need to use handphone... and this is the result after i tested few times and i assume the tyres had been warmed up... :D

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/kwai216/Drag%20result/03-07-05_1436.jpg

huh?my kelisa can done 0-100 in 13 second only using casio stopwatch.no modification but with new plug,new air filter,new engine oil and new tyre.

perodua claim kelisa 0-100km/h 13sec plus plus...

while perdana V6 also ard that time...

well ok..i got a Mit galant 2.0 4g63 AUto....no mod done to the engine at all...well it gives 0-100 in 9.4sec..still stock...
wow..some of u have got sub 6 seconds...well modded cars...
good work...

Best time in a stock Kelisa I heard was 12.x

For a Wira 1.6 auto, I only got 16secs; done via manual shifting of the 'box.

my slow wira 4g15p simens ecu fith no air filter, DIY CAI, 4-2-1 1.3" straight flow ,rim 13" , heavy duty clutch plate cover ( darm hard to press) unknow brand clutch plate with 3 pieace only the clutch plate n no spring 1....(cheap product get frem chop shop 1).... 0-100 11.3 using stop watch

kwai said:
at last i no need to use handphone... and this is the result after i tested few times and i assume the tyres had been warmed up... :D

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y260/kwai216/Drag%20result/03-07-05_1436.jpg
kwai, your car turbocharged?

canken2 said:
low six after multiple runs, best was 6.16 sec using HKS turbo timer
1.8 Putra with some minor mods.

canken..haha.. your car where got minor mods.. *ahem.

Just updated our modest figures:

http://r3gister.blogspot.com/2005/08/satria-r3-real-world-performance.html

So, don't bully Satria R3 u see on the road ya...nothing to shout about compared to all your sub 7secs rockets :smile:

Stage 1 Satria R3 0-100km/h century sprint - 7.25s (w/LSD, Yokohama Advan Neova AD07) 0-160km/h - Untested 1/4 mile - Untested Top speed - 215km/h (fastest so far) Lap time at Sepang : Untested
Stage 2 Satria R3 0-100km/h century sprint - 7.15s (w/out LSD, Toyo Trampio Vimode) 0-160km/h - Currently in testing 1/4 mile - Currently in testing Top speed - 210km/h (fastest so far) Lap time at Sepang : Untested
how come stage 2 R3 has lower top speed than stage 1??.. due to increased weight in performance parts ar??... :smile:

SkYwAlKeR said:
how come stage 2 R3 has lower top speed than stage 1??.. due to increased weight in performance parts ar??... :smile:

During that top speed test, the car had one faulty spark plug. But have to quote the figures lor.

BlackSamurai said:
kwai, your car turbocharged?

sorry, i forgotten to put my car...

1.3 yr95satria
engine 1.6 mivec stock internal,
engine minor mod such as air filter, exhaust
15" toyo vampio tyres,
interior all inside with some rubbish and tools also... :P

time gauges=HKS TT type 1

best 0-100km/h 6.02sec
best 0-400m 14.82sec