Your best 0-100 Time!

faisal said:
Actually that's about rite for a stock GTi.

faisal,

mine oso stock, i just throw away the cat,2.5" piping+my wheels super light, i can get best-time=7.65secs? mmc ecu sgti yr2000, i must be lucky huh? does sgti 4g93p engine varies from one to another? i bought the car 2ndhand, no mods were done as the previous driver was a lady.. "aunty" type sumore..LOL

6.1 secs using gtech prometer.borrowed from fren.fully stripped ta22 celica,7agze,1.0 bar boost,using sc14 supercharger, semi slicks,launch at 4.5krpm, 100kg driver.
a little spin at the tires intentionally done to avoid engine bogging during launch.

turbo10 said:
6.1 secs using gtech prometer.borrowed from fren.fully stripped ta22 celica,7agze,1.0 bar boost,using sc14 supercharger, semi slicks,launch at 4.5krpm, 100kg driver.
a little spin at the tires intentionally done to avoid engine bogging during launch.

nice car!!! old skol~:D

xingyu_tze said:
faisal,

mine oso stock, i just throw away the cat,2.5" piping+my wheels super light, i can get best-time=7.65secs? mmc ecu sgti yr2000, i must be lucky huh? does sgti 4g93p engine varies from one to another? i bought the car 2ndhand, no mods were done as the previous driver was a lady.. "aunty" type sumore..LOL

hmm, interesting. mine is a 2001 with MMC ecu. What kind of rims you using? I still have the stock rims unfortunatley. Damn heavy. Plus, my car has lots of heavy stuff inside, subwoofer box itself adds about 50kg....:(

wat stuff u all using to get ur time for 0-100km/h?

any recommended affortable stuff n where to get it?

xingyu_tze said:
faisal,

One engine may vary to another. I've seen up to 5 hp difference on GTi MMC ecu'd engines. Another thing to note is that most speedo overreads. In the SGTi below 100Km/h it could overread as much as 5 km/h. So, if say you reach 100km/h, in actual fact you're doing 95-97km/h....

xingyu_tze said:
faisal,

Congrats dude! Your GTi is faster than most Satria R3's.

prozac said:
1.6 SOHC auto with heavier body as fast a GTi? If that car is factory stock standard, a lot of people aren't going to believe it. Even Proton claims 15-16sec for 1.6xli. Better check your ex-gf's car for snail :p
when my ex-gf brother told me i also fuck him kau kau because cannot be... if so fast then can throw putra and gti away... but then after i took the car out with him for a test... i bang my head to the window glass... unbeliveable... then i suspect the speedo faulty... but the sensor on kerinchi show the same spped as the car speedo show... kerinchi sensor cannot be faulty... so i think the car really can do 9.5 sec gua...

7.2 secs on my CLK MAF144. It's still a standard W208, no mods yet. Will add a booster kit and change apexi filter later. Hopefully it'll go under 6.5 secs..

there's a guy, who owns a C200Komp, recommended me to have the booster kit. he has increased approx 40bhp on his 200Komp.. i'm wondering how much of bhp will i increase on my CLK230Komp.. hehehe.. could be 40++.. :D

Ta!
MAF144.

The fastest 0-100 time for me is 6.7 seconds, Toyota Corolla AE111
with 4AGE-Blacktop

Timed using RSM

15" Bridgestone RE711 Tyres, Had very good launch at that time, but on average about 7.2-7.4 secs

i test my car (evo3) with Mine's ecu...4th gear can up to 180 km/h++.....izzit faster than normal ecu?? anyone with normal ecu? evo3???

well, if the rev cut is different then the top speed in each gear would be different
other than that , you would need to change gear ratio's

but 4G92 MIVEC also can reach 180 in 4th gear.

Blitzkreig said:
well, if the rev cut is different then the top speed in each gear would be different
other than that , you would need to change gear ratio's

but 4G92 MIVEC also can reach 180 in 4th gear.

wei bro, u in nz now kah???

when wanna add xtra ponies?? hehehehhehe:D

stock satria 1.6xli auto with 15" enkei rim, 0 to 100 in 11.8 to 11.9 seconds.

Blitzkreig said:
The fastest 0-100 time for me is 6.7 seconds, Toyota Corolla AE111
with 4AGE-Blacktop

Timed using RSM

15" Bridgestone RE711 Tyres, Had very good launch at that time, but on average about 7.2-7.4 secs

Can u tell me some information how to modify AE111 until 7 sec plus ? what modification u put in ?

xingyu_tze said:
Best time 7.65secs, stock satria gti year 2000(MMC) "decatted", 16" ADVAN japan wheels, measured with G-Tech Pro ,75kg driver on board.

what hav u modify your GTI engine until 7.65 second? Can tell me some info about ur engine?

HyperRevved 6313 said:
what hav u modify your GTI engine until 7.65 second? Can tell me some info about ur engine?

no mods on the engine la dude, even my air filter is the original drop-in, 2.5" piping, light japan ADVAN RG 16" wheels+neova AD07, tein adjustables and thats about it.. oh and i use Valvoline semi engine oil.

xingyu_tze said:
no mods on the engine la dude, even my air filter is the original drop-in, 2.5" piping, light japan ADVAN RG 16" wheels+neova AD07, tein adjustables and thats about it.. oh and i use Valvoline semi engine oil.

Ooh Nice wheels. and even nicer tyres.

xingyu_tze said:

No modification original GTI engine can reach up to 7 sec plus ?? Are u sure ??!