Taxi driver

kenny84

Recently read newspaper that a taxi driver reported to police as he is been beaten by angry motorist:mad:. This is because the taxi driver straight drive to the driver lane after taking passenger.

Now day, this taxi driver like did not scare they will causes accident if they force their way to other people lane. Taxi meter bukan kira masa tetapi meter. Why must rush, other people and their self safety first la:driver:.

I do encounter a lot of this behivour with this taxi driver sometimes i almost accident when trying to avoid them:driver:. Does anyone encounter this problem before? Post here to know that this problem is severe or just because of just this few people only:bawling:.

if u work in the city center, this will be a daily experience for you. Not only taxis but their bigger cousin too....the City bus. Forcing their way around the already jammed up streets, not stopping at lights, suddenly darting across the road just because they suddenly notice someone was trying to hail a cab...etc.

Have gotten somewhat numb to this sorta thing already, just gotta be sharp & calm while driving in town...

my RM0.02. :driver:

yea...true, i dunno why they still dare to report to the police., nowday when u see taxi driving down the highway, they can jump from the fast lane to the 1st lane all of sudden sometimes without signal.,like that it will likely cause accident on the road, not only that driver will punch him, if me i will teach him a lesson too.

i've seen a taxi driver bang into a myvi....
in the myvi got 5 skinny ppl and i think all just finished school....
the myvi pulled over to see the damage to the car...
and u know what happened next...??
the taxi driver and his fren got out and took a hockey stick from the bonnet wanted to whack the ppl in the myvi....
i oso was stunned when i saw this kinda behaviour lo...
u guyz should becareful la...ppl nowadays are quite dangerous...

lets wait the other party doing the report also to know a better story... :biggrin:

welll...taxi driver not all idiot....maybe because to them....their action was innocent :hmmmm:

in these kinds of situation...it really depends on the characteristics of a person...
sum ppl just do not care about other road users while some are very careful..
what to expect...all oso homosapien

Is hard to say all taxi drivers are like that, this is because taxi drivers are actually the same as all drivers on the road. It really depends on each individuals' driving habit and also their characteristic as mentioned earlier by Adeen.

There are a lot of road bullies on the road, not only taxi drivers. Some human's mentality can be so low that they can't accept being horn on the road. One horn, they might wanna come down and fight even if they are wrong. While some will keep honking you, even if they are wrong.

These ppl are merely cowards who would pick on those they think are the weaker ones...be it in group or get down with a weapon. We just have to try our best to remain calm and ignore these idiots. One day, they will learn it the hard way when he/she meets someone as low mentality as them. :smile:

i hope the will bang into a road bully & beat the sh*t out of them.

I guest most cab driver out there are ok. At least better than me :laugh::laugh::laugh: So it is unfair for not adding the word 'some' in front of 'taxi driver'.

Another thing is, when you said people cut into your lane, that's mean there are at least 10-15 feet distance between your car and the front car. Maybe you should also tell us why there was such far distance you keep from the front and let people has a chance to cut into your lane, defensive driving? :laugh::laugh::laugh: I though town people normally keep their car distance very close because of heavy traffic (hope can pass the jam area ASAP) and not enjoying the town beautiful scene and create a traffic jam for hundreds of cars behind. I guest the cab driver may probably pissed off and purposely cut into your lane and show his 'piss-off-ness', like I always do to some environmentalist who wanna drive car but wanna save the carbon monoxide.

If you are good people, then let people cut in la. If you are badass, then follow nearer and don't create a chance for people. You may be ok but you don't know if there are some drivers behind you rushing to settle the nature calls.

Just as long as those who drive slow, do keep on the slow lane
a.k.a Left Lane and leave the fast lane which is also known
as Right Lane to those who prefer to drive faster.

Usually, I have seen a lot of jams are caused by road hoggers.
Especially on highways like LDP for example.

There was no jam but it is because of ppl cutting queue to
Kota Damansara on the left while some idiots hogging the lanes
on the right.

So, mainly is all bores down to individual's character and level of ignorance as well. :top:

i've seen a taxi driver bang into a myvi....
in the myvi got 5 skinny ppl and i think all just finished school....
the myvi pulled over to see the damage to the car...
and u know what happened next...??
the taxi driver and his fren got out and took a hockey stick from the bonnet wanted to whack the ppl in the myvi....
i oso was stunned when i saw this kinda behaviour lo...
u guyz should becareful la...ppl nowadays are quite dangerous...

Lol if i meet with tat kind of cab driver who dare take out hockey stick after bang my car..i will make sure i chop off his one side ear....make sure he will remember wat he did every day....

Another thing is, when you said people cut into your lane, that's mean there are at least 10-15 feet distance between your car and the front car. Maybe you should also tell us why there was such far distance you keep from the front and let people has a chance to cut into your lane, defensive driving? :laugh::laugh::laugh: I though town people normally keep their car distance very close because of heavy traffic (hope can pass the jam area ASAP) and not enjoying the town beautiful scene and create a traffic jam for hundreds of cars behind. I guest the cab driver may probably pissed off and purposely cut into your lane and show his 'piss-off-ness', like I always do to some environmentalist who wanna drive car but wanna save the carbon monoxide.

This "some" taxi driver just want to cut into the lane even your car is park at the side. They seem like to challenge who have more 'ball':banghead: and not even turn the signal. If turn signal maybe people understand, but did not turn signal and straight turn to other people lane. Mana boleh. Orang mana tahu.

What nearly cause my life is when i driving fast emergency with hazard light on for warnimg and precaution, this taxi driver still come from the other side to my lane even i horned and flash light somemore. Lucky i only able to squeeze pass little with the opposite car give little way (i think little mm only). What the "fu*k", my heart almost fly away, almost two people life died.

I do not understand what type of road user nowadays.

Aiyo, wanna use emergency lane, normally people will keep at least 30% in their pocket. It is not a news that other vehicle will just come out like that, especially motorbike. If you hit other vehicle from back, according to traffic laws, you are wrong in every angle, regardless if you are sending people to hospital. Traffic pol will charge you 'gagal mengawal kenderaan' and saman RM300. The cab driver may be wrong but neither you are right. But you will kena saman for sure and you have to pay the cab driver's loses (pay cash or lost your NCD). Next time need to be smart.

I don't know what exactly was the situation but Hope next time you know where how to control your emotion regardless how urgent is the road trip. In this case, if let say accident happen and you lost yours or/and also the passenger's life, besides the cab driver, you also need to bare certain responsibility. You just failed to evaluate the situation and do risk assessment. This is something that someone will use for pointing at you in the court. And this is also some terms that you will learn from some defensive driving school. Accept or not is up to you. I just hope you can keep 50% in your pocket next time when you drive on the emergency lane. Most of the drivers on the road has someone they love and someone who love them. Any party died or seriously injured is a tragedy for someone.

BTW, if 100% as per what you described, the cab driver came out and stop in front of you at the emergency lane. Do you thing he want you to bang his car and make him cannot cari makan until the car come out from workshop or he wanna suicide or he is a secret agent who paid to take your life away or so many cars use emergency lane then cut queue back to the same lane at front made him tu lan and put a stop on it? There must be a reason. If there is no reason, maybe something happen to him and make him went to the emergency lane without noticing anything. Regardless how you scold him how you whack him also cannot bring you any benefit. You must go and figure out and do your own revision and analysis then learn from there.

Aiyo, wanna use emergency lane, normally people will keep at least 30% in their pocket. It is not a news that other vehicle will just come out like that, especially motorbike. If you hit other vehicle from back, according to traffic laws, you are wrong in every angle, regardless if you are sending people to hospital. Traffic pol will charge you 'gagal mengawal kenderaan' and saman RM300. The cab driver may be wrong but neither you are right. But you will kena saman for sure and you have to pay the cab driver's loses (pay cash or lost your NCD). Next time need to be smart.

I don't know what exactly was the situation but Hope next time you know where how to control your emotion regardless how urgent is the road trip. In this case, if let say accident happen and you lost yours or/and also the passenger's life, besides the cab driver, you also need to bare certain responsibility. You just failed to evaluate the situation and do risk assessment. This is something that someone will use for pointing at you in the court. And this is also some terms that you will learn from some defensive driving school. Accept or not is up to you. I just hope you can keep 50% in your pocket next time when you drive on the emergency lane. Most of the drivers on the road has someone they love and someone who love them. Any party died or seriously injured is a tragedy for someone.

BTW, if 100% as per what you described, the cab driver came out and stop in front of you at the emergency lane. Do you thing he want you to bang his car and make him cannot cari makan until the car come out from workshop or he wanna suicide or he is a secret agent who paid to take your life away or so many cars use emergency lane then cut queue back to the same lane at front made him tu lan and put a stop on it? There must be a reason. If there is no reason, maybe something happen to him and make him went to the emergency lane without noticing anything. Regardless how you scold him how you whack him also cannot bring you any benefit. You must go and figure out and do your own revision and analysis then learn from there.

This happen in normal road bro, no emergency lane. We are human got emotion. Image looking into back mirror and seeing your child face turn black colour. How are you going to feel and say. My child suffer from severe asma attack, every seconds count. I have relative died when just one step to the hospital only but unable to make it.

That's why from now on, you need to learn how to do advance asthma emergency respond and teach those people surrounding your child. Prepare related medicine or equipment and make sure always available when needed. Even can fly, it will still need to times to arrive. After arrive, it will still need time to be attended.

In your case, when you rush from 1 point to another, you not only delaying the time, also increase the risk for everyone in your car and on the road. If that was a kapchai came out at the same point about 2 seconds late and not cab, maybe will have 2 life gone and 2 families suffer for the loses for their loved one. At that moment, who right who wrong is not important anymore. It is a gone case and will never able to undone. It will be too late for you to learn anything. That's why some international company require their employee to undergo some training like 1st aid, emergency respond, fire fighting, defensive driving and etc. Me and my colleagues had went through all these trainings + helicopter under water escape and sea survival. My company management not hoping us to be able to change the fate but at least minimize the risk and damage during shits happen. So you should ask the doctor or even the nurse for a demonstration and google for more theoretically lessons. When you able to calm down the situation, you don't need to rush. When you don't need to rush, not only your child, your own life and others no need to face a risk that suppose to be able to avoided.

Another thing is, when you said people cut into your lane, that's mean there are at least 10-15 feet distance between your car and the front car......

LOL...what a load of horseshit

http://www.hmetro.com.my/articles/Keretahampirbergesel_lenganditorehkerambit/Article

Aggresive? or idiot?

What i'll say is that there is only some taxi driver are decent and considerate but the rest are the real road bully in KL.

http://www.hmetro.com.my/articles/Keretahampirbergesel_lenganditorehkerambit/Article

Aggresive? or idiot?

What i'll say is that there is only some taxi driver are decent and considerate but the rest are the real road bully in KL.

Some may be it. First, the car that they are driving does not belong to them which is why most of the time, they couldn't careless unless you wanna scrape against them. Even so, we cant really judge a person just because he is a taxi driver. There are a lot of idiot drivers outside which are not even taxi drivers. Some idiots drive BMW 7 series too that almost bang into my dad the other day for cutting in and out on the road. So, no matter what u drive, there are some good drivers and some idiot drivers.

So, still bores down to individual character and attitude.

LOL...what a load of horseshit

Ask yourself la, how many time you cut into people's lane. It is better if you swear will never cut into people's lane :proud::proud:

PLEASEBULL.png

You should add this website to your favorite:
LETS TALK KOK.