Not Power on my AE101 Black top engine

fooky005

hi, any one know about black top engine. my car just convert yo black top but i feel not power on my car.

20v has no power at 1k - 3k rpm, even 4AFE can makan them. But once its pass 4k u can really feel the difference. That the power of 20v........

yup....20v is a high revving engine....

Maybe before u r using this engine (20v BT) ..u always play with turbo engine only .. huhu .. --> cabut

it could be true......hehehe...
that's why don't feel power of BT...
since it's nothing if compare to big turboz out there...

xperianced... before use supercharger then convert to BT, 1st felt so frustrated but if u really feel the 20v esp in high rev.... sure u will like it...

Take ur time and practice on high rev...like others sifu said..after 4k RPM u can feel the power...

vroommmm (1k - 3k RPM)........whackkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk(4k till red line)

cabutttttttttttttttttt...ekekekek

joe,
ur clutch pad change already?

"yaya .. super auto racing clutch .. no need to to push the clucth can change the gear "..

Haha .. of cos not ler ... mine still ok .. that day the burn smell i think not from my car lar .. just need to change a bit my clutch pedal ... not so high .

why this engine petrol consumption so high i pump RM60 only can go 280 miles with very smooth drive. isnt need to do any engine tuning???

Bro fooky005, AE101 model where got 4AGE 20V Blacktop engine? Most AE101 comes with 20V Silvertop only.
Or did you install 20V BT on your AE101?
If u always rev to 8krpm, sure FC high lah... =)

20V FC better then superchared engine....
so consider ok la.... but urs RM50 just 280km abit low lo....

need to know some info..if my eng using stock cam..than put adj campulley intake n exhaust..can it gain power compare to vvt...can it produce more low end torque compare to vvt..than need to advance or retard

Wow...RM50 for 280KM a bit low? Hmm...interested to know yours bro 7Heaven..
cause mine RM50 for 230-250KM only...smooth driving....

What's ya setting? Probably my distributor set too high? kekeke...mind to share? cheers.

need to know some info..if my eng using stock cam..than put adj campulley intake n exhaust..can it gain power compare to vvt...can it produce more low end torque compare to vvt..than need to advance or retard

aik bro this question u ask b4 right? still dun have the question ah?
somebody use to say if just use the cam pulley without high cam, it gain not much power, i also dunno coz never try it b4 also:_:

Wow...RM50 for 280KM a bit low? Hmm...interested to know yours bro 7Heaven..
cause mine RM50 for 230-250KM only...smooth driving....

What's ya setting? Probably my distributor set too high? kekeke...mind to share? cheers.

my car full tank about RM75 can drive for 500plus km i think
here is the example= kelantan to ipoh around 330km 4 hours long journey, still got half tank left when i reach there(believe it or not is ur problem):_:

ya..still asking to get best answer before put these thng..already put 4-1 extractor,lighten flywheel,exedy 3 puck clucth..still loose torque gear 1 n 2 to 16v..n loose to my fren using svt wiring but bt eng wif 4-2-1 extrator..all loose at low end torque..i thnk hav somethng wrong to my vvt gua..

i thnk to who that get rm10 for 50km r for seg body izit..me also rm10 get 50km only..but same hi rev or smooth rev..ha..ha..if use LE bidy must get more la..