Need some Help , Advise and Suggestion

izit?? now i not dare to drive it out when raining edi.. the sound scary.. duno where the sound come from..

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:52 PM ----------

Can tell me what course those vibration and those sound? The sound i heard it came from all the way of the car.. >.<

keheheh... welcome to k20 type-r ownership bro!!
Its quite normal on these cars.... whats happening is the exhaust flexes due to sudden temp change when you hit a puddle of water.... many have experienced the same before and got quite worried like u... apparently its more violent of dc5s compared to ep3s...

I still facing these problems today as today rain heavily so i took my car go and test again. Same things.. =.='' My seats vibrated and the sound came from the seat and the rollcage inside my car. And i tried to open window and listen and i heard something from tire there. And i can't drive fast on wet road. Even i just on 60km/h , sometimes i feel my car are out of control.. slip away.

Aduh.. sakit kepala.. Anyone could help me?

yaw, as mentioned before that vibration is common to DC5 with aftermarket exhaust. it will only appear during heavy rain so you might have to live with that..

no one should drive fast on wet road, unless you're on the track. have you checked your tires? if you say that your car is 'slipping away' and 'out of control' it could be the tires are already out...eh hold on.. what tires came with the car??? since your car have all the goodies its not possible that your car is running on semi-slicks. semi slicks on wet road = fail. better check!

I had the same issue when driving on rainy days but not now. I did change the whole cat back piping but the prob was still there. Lastly after swapping into aftermarket header everything seems to be fine. No more sound although heavy rain.

But it not only sound from exhaust.. even inside my car vibrate all. The both seat produce a very loud sound. Izit normal??

My car came with Bridgestone Potenza 215/45/17

yaw, nothing to worry, it is "normal" for dc5. cheers.

i remember when i first drive in a heavy rain the whole car was vibrating i had to pull over and call these guys...hahaha.. damn scary dat time

ye ke mr padangkilat..
or is it u had ur own vibrating session?? mmg la takut je..
people know that ur car is very spacious at the rear:listen:

lol....

fauzuri, that i have to agree... :D hahahahaa
and meor loves it

2day just check out at tire shop.. i just realise my front tire almost botak..! that's the main reason i feel like going to buang on raining day.. replace the rear tire to front for temporary.

and the guy told me my lower arm booster spoilt. that's y when i pickup my car will go left and right..

ye ke mr padangkilat..
or is it u had ur own vibrating session?? mmg la takut je..
people know that ur car is very spacious at the rear:listen:

hahaha im gonna take off the rear seat after this so it become more spacios..

---------- Post added at 06:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

lol....

fauzuri, that i have to agree... :D hahahahaa
and meor loves it

basketzz...of coz i love vibracion.....akaakakaka

---------- Post added at 06:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:57 PM ----------

2day just check out at tire shop.. i just realise my front tire almost botak..! that's the main reason i feel like going to buang on raining day.. replace the rear tire to front for temporary.

and the guy told me my lower arm booster spoilt. that's y when i pickup my car will go left and right..

lol...told u so bro. so have u change the tyre? and when u said lower arm booster, u mean the bushings?

not yet change tire.. thinking of change it when changing rims.

hmm i not sure what is that as that guy told me the lower arm booster .. he ask me to take to honda service centre to replace a new 1 but i lazy to go 2day.. >.<

anybody know anywhere that can press in Hard Rubber for the lower arm bushes?

I'm not keen on buying PU bushes.

I'm looking for the red Type-R carpet. Any 1 know where can i get it? As my car dun have the original carpet when i bought. :'(

I was looking for the original 1..

I'm looking for the red Type-R carpet. Any 1 know where can i get it? As my car dun have the original carpet when i bought. :'(

I was looking for the original 1..

DC5 second hand carpet is quite rare on the market....especially red color. u can try calling these contacts below for a brand new set though..

Ah Soon from Exceptional Auto Parts (glenmarie) - Tel: 012-2026699
Lawrence from Tanly Motor Pte Ltd (waterloo, singapore) - Tel: 02-63362600