4G91 Gang..

yong,
OH yeah hor! I confused adi... hahaha... someone went and confuse me... wakakak... just noticed, distributer ones usually spark plug cables heading left like the carbie version. So i guess, yeah, 4G91 using ignition coil. Hahaha...
4G9xxx,
This is also a pointer for u... if u convert to carbie head, i think u won't be able to close your valve cover liau.. hahaha. Now so sure about the compression thingy though... but ur idea is pretty interesting, and logical (its not stupid laaa). I also never thought of that before. It sure would be interesting to see the results of someone who's done that before.

partyJOE,
Dun forget, u rebore on the top part... when it splits to 4 to go in the head, that part i'm sure not rebored right? hehe... =Þ
Wanna check compression go for compression test lar.

Herbie,
u wanna add turbo to your 4G91? Or wanna change engine to a turbo engine? If you're planning to change engine, u'll need an entire halfcut... just dropping in engine kosong is FAR from enuff.

i just relise the valve cover between carb n EFI quite different wo..dunno if can use back the EFI valve cover..the internal head between tis 2 version should be same right?(except the cams la)..so to all 4g91 sifu, any comment or additional ideas?..if sucess,new version of 4g91 will born..hehehe

4g9xxx said:
hi guys..thanks to u all i decided to convert my wira to 4g91 EFI..so far, only minor mod were done(0.4mm metal head gasket and adjustable cam pulley). i have 1 question to all 4g91 sifu.4g91 got 2 version right?..the EFi version which produces 115hp and compression ratio 9.5:1 meanwhile the carb version produce 97hp but the compression ratio higher than EFi version (10.0:1). wat i had in mind is changing the previous head (EFI head) to carb head.then use back the EFI cams and install 0.4mm metal head gasket..thus this will produces higher compression ratio than carb version n the power will be higher than EFI version(maybe around 130hp?). well it might sound kinda stupid idea but is it possible?..thanks

logically ur idea is accessaible la... and by the way it is not stupid. if can come out such a interesting thought still call stupid, then i can go die already lo...:shades_smile: i am not sure whether the two heads are similar to each other... but i remember last time when i sold a 4g93 head to a zth member in seremban, he faced problem with the themoster, cos his car is the carb and i think the shape is dierent from efi, therefore u need to pay attention to this kind of things. then maybe u need a twin core radiator so that the extra heat created by higher compression can be removed... maybe u also need some device to adjust ur fuel supply so that the there won be knocking in ur engine during hot afternoon or super jam situations... u know la, malaysia really very hot. hehe

partyJOE said:
ok bro..yr no. saved.... thx...
wah can use back our fan 1 ha...din know dat lar bro...
but my condenser in back condition lar....still need replacement...
my aircond damn teruk lar... need to 'overhaul'...
not cold... then when on, its like another 5 fellas add in yr car...damn berat no ppower after dat....:sad_smile:

my car aircon also like that la... if on, straight away can feel the difference. one of my friend did dyno on his wira standard engine, on and off aircon, 8 horse-power difference.... not to say every car is like that, but surely got a lot of difference lo... i sit my gf brother vios, on and off aircon, can not really feel the difference... so jealous... hehe...

i think u overhaul ur aircon, means take out everything and service then put them back, should be better wan la. then if u wanna mod the fan outside, u need to get those aircon fan for 4g93t wan, can fit outside, or get new one, got those flatter one, can put in. normal one i don think can fit in. hehe.

by the way i just change my black oil to enenos, i bought the semi syn wan, the 68 package is mineral oil right? but i don have chance to hear the difference cos it is rainning like hell and i couldn't hear a shit in the car. hehe... hopefully porblem settled.:_:

4g9xxx said:
i just relise the valve cover between carb n EFI quite different wo..dunno if can use back the EFI valve cover..the internal head between tis 2 version should be same right?(except the cams la)..so to all 4g91 sifu, any comment or additional ideas?..if sucess,new version of 4g91 will born..hehehe

last time one zth memer bought a 4g93 head from me and install it on his 4g91 carb... then he told me the themoster there not fit, must bet efi one to match. so i assume that if u install carb head to ur efi engine, u need to get the carb themoster la... others i really have no ideas at all. but since that fella can fit, i think u can put it on also la. waiting for ur good news. hehe. maybe after the carb king ayell, u become the king of semi carb, or semi efi... or things like that... hehe

i dont know if this thing apply to every car....frm wat i know....when i was still driving my 4g15...carby head n inj head is different...due to its design for the carb n inj..so im not sure if this thing is the same..

If not mistaken memang can fit la. Coz' i've seen before a 4G92 go plonk in 4G91 carbie head (like pic above) before.... which fits damn nicely la... coz' 4G92 runs on distributer, so the plug has to go towards the left... which is ngam that he took the carbie head!! hahaa.. =Þ

hahah in that case someone have to compare the carby head n the efi head...or maybe the piston is different?

haiz guy i got some few items to let go....recaro seat (driver side only)satria---RM450,short shift---RM100, aerospeed AFR---RM200,powerzone 421---RM350,shift light---RM180,boot stabilizer bar(hotbits)---RM170,KnN filter---RM130,v6TB---RM100
CALL ME FOR MORE INFO cause seldom go online...019-2139896 JIMMY...TQ...cheers..

ayell said:
I've succesfully transplant 4G91 into my Iswara A/B. Engine level or not is depends on your installer, becoz the engine mounting need to be mod. Mine is good.

Car will sway to left and right is much depends on your bushing & suspension, even with original engine ur car can sway if your bushing koyak.

Good practice if you can upgrade your brake servo, because 1.3 brake servo couldn't give u a satisfactory stopping power even with 1.3 engine.

Thanks Ayell. can you recommend a shop that will do a nice engine mount modification? I'm planning to get a half-cut, but the price a bit steep (3.8k!!! for MT).

Will JPJ approve a 4G91 in an iswara in KL, because the engine mounts are modified?

Please advice.

Thx.

ylkien said:
Thanks Ayell. can you recommend a shop that will do a nice engine mount modification? I'm planning to get a half-cut, but the price a bit steep (3.8k!!! for MT).

Will JPJ approve a 4G91 in an iswara in KL, because the engine mounts are modified?

Please advice.

Thx.

3.8k so expensive? i know the price has gone up, but never expected to be this high... but i remember my mech told me the price, not as high as this, better ask aorund for more info...

ayell, what is the compression of ur engine after u bored and fix 1.6 piston? carb 4g91 compression is higher than efi, then plus 1.6 piston, the compression should be more than 11 already right? how many horsepower u think ur engine generates now? approximately?

milo said:
logically ur idea is accessaible la... and by the way it is not stupid. if can come out such a interesting thought still call stupid, then i can go die already lo...:shades_smile: i am not sure whether the two heads are similar to each other... but i remember last time when i sold a 4g93 head to a zth member in seremban, he faced problem with the themoster, cos his car is the carb and i think the shape is dierent from efi, therefore u need to pay attention to this kind of things. then maybe u need a twin core radiator so that the extra heat created by higher compression can be removed... maybe u also need some device to adjust ur fuel supply so that the there won be knocking in ur engine during hot afternoon or super jam situations... u know la, malaysia really very hot. hehe

thanks bro 4 da advise..maybe i need a bit more research between this 2 version 4g91..i haf no idea this 2 heads were quite different.. but nothing is impossible right?..hehehe..sure ada way kc ngam2 this heads right?:shades_smile:

Guys,

Wanna to ask , When on air con ; Any of u still encounter engine die off when clucth / brake press in ?? Any solution ?? pls advise .. Thanks.

milo said:
ayell, what is the compression of ur engine after u bored and fix 1.6 piston? carb 4g91 compression is higher than efi, then plus 1.6 piston, the compression should be more than 11 already right? how many horsepower u think ur engine generates now? approximately?

ya..ayell bro..wat is ur compression n hp ar?..how much mm do u bored ur 4g91 ar? :retarded:

boyzone said:
Guys,

Wanna to ask , When on air con ; Any of u still encounter engine die off when clucth / brake press in ?? Any solution ?? pls advise .. Thanks.

ya..once mine olso like tat..but oredi fixed by installing by-pass valve..so far ok lor ..but idiling not really cun la..hehe:shades_smile:

ylkien said:

Please advice.

Thx.

I can recommend you to my mech.. but I don't think u wanna come all the way from KL to Segamat to do the installation.

Mine do inspection at PUSPAKOM Muar, got approve with no hassle, no duit kopi.

milo & 4G9xxx
Guys.. to tell u the truth I don't know & never measure my compression ratio & hp. Cost for rebore + piston + head gasket = Rm1K

Hints: My car & EK 4 doors with Big VTEC 1.6 (no mod) can go side by side sprint 800meters.

ayell said:
milo & 4G9xxx
Guys.. to tell u the truth I don't know & never measure my compression ratio & hp. Cost for rebore + piston + head gasket = Rm1K

Hints: My car & EK 4 doors with Big VTEC 1.6 (no mod) can go side by side sprint 800meters.

walau... that is damn fast lo bro... 1.6 big vtec manuel ar? actually the reason i ask is that i plan to bore and put 1.6 piston, metal gasket, and skim the head a little bit, and c can achieve the compression that is as high as urs or not... from what u said, concerning weight of the two cars, ur car at least have 140hp or around there lo... cos 800 meters is a long distance and both torque and hp can be seen already....