Anyone has a 3s-gte transplant ?

To Bret and Tom,
This is the picture of my surplus MR2 gearbox, the gear shift is at the back (not like in Bret car). The gearbox much bigger than Camry 2.2 gearbox, original with 9.5 inches clutch plate. Since it is for Turbo, this is a better option for 3SGTE. Unfortunately, the gearbox housing hit m crossmember. So i copy S.W. Yap method, to use Camry gearbox and the installation looks tidy as original mount. I still worry this Camry gearbox can hold 3SGTE 245 hp? Since it original with 8.5 inches only.
To those who are looking for Camry manual 5S gearbox, i saw one still mount with the 5S engine, the shop might want to sell it separately.

nice WHP... by the way is the CT26 is standard turbo?

i'm searching for mr-2 gearbox with lsd.......anyone come across do let me know.....

bretbaby..... my long shaft n complete rear axle with driveshaft, knuckle n axle mount for sale.....interested??

tkk said:
nice WHP... by the way is the CT26 is standard turbo?

yes,CT26 is standard turbo for celica ST185... for ST205 is CT20(bearing) if i'm not mistaken...

Hi Sifu sifu sekalian ...... when's the next 3s mamak session ? wanna learn more bout 3s from you guys .....Hope can join ..... :)

Levin92 said:
yes,CT26 is standard turbo for celica ST185... for ST205 is CT20(bearing) if i'm not mistaken...

cool... but is the 305WHP change the bigger compressor fin?

3scamry said:
Hi Sifu sifu sekalian ...... when's the next 3s mamak session ? wanna learn more bout 3s from you guys .....Hope can join ..... :)

can joint the TTT this week lah , maybe Tom's and bretbaby
also there ..

how many type of 3S...?

All 3s sifus....,
Been thru most of the replies in the thread, was wondering how many car model of 3s-ge and 3s-gte r there?
As i know there some from st183, st185, st205. So how many more n what's the diff?
Any sifu can shed some light on this......?:smile:

tom's said:
St182,183,185,202,203,205

okie.....what's the differences n from which body n year? Is it from celica or mr2?
Soli for noobs questions....still new to 3s le......:)

all from silly car la.........st182-185 88-94......st202-205 94-97........

ic...so all from silly car la......
btw, some1 told me that it's better to use st185 rather than st205....
the reason he said is that st205, some of the wires will be taken out cause there's no use of it when transplant into seg body le.....
so, what's ur view bout it.....?

Anyone have 3SGTE Carlos Sainz ST185 wiring diagram?

Anyone have 3SGTE Carlos Sainz wiring diagram that can be shared? I need some info