B20b????

I've seen a B16A built using TODA parts ( stroker kits, titanium retainer n valve springs, valves, head bolts, cam gears, cylinder sleeves, balancing etc. etc.. ) revving up to 12K in a drag race...well, tats what comes with deep pockets ;)

Aiks, sifu hattech-v asking bout this? Dont seems to be leh.. :D

muakakaa...me not sifu... still apprentice lol....
i think i'm going to further study in automotive engineering... hahhaa..

Bro hattech-V, block resleeves is done for safer, more reliable high rev. The block is normally remachined with tat. Also not to forget crank girdle and stronger crankshaft clamp bolts to prevent crank walk during high rev.

i'm pretty sure that if i'm taking further study in automotive engineering, i'll fail as early as in 1st semester... muakkakaa...

ARTA said:
Bro hattech-v, like me n bro SiGNAL mentioned in the previous page, by changing B16A piston to B16B piston, u will get CR same wif B16B's which is 10.8. The capability to high rev...maybe the lighter CTR crank would do the trick. Difference between B16A n B16B's head...it is said tat the both head are basically the same just that B16B received minor porting job by hand ...like the B18CR head, been ported...actually is the same with the B16A's. Its been tested that the B18CR head shows identical charateristic with the b16A's just tat at certain range the B18CR had got slight difference.. I wasnt really sure bout it..
now i know what u r saying... tq mr arta n signal... good xplaination dough... ;)

hey guyz..isnt good i use 85mm piston on my b20 block? some of them say the block will b crack..in my opinion i think 85mm is quite safe except suing 85mm on vtec turbo..correct me if im wrong?

Bro zamrioo: U r welcome ;)

Bro ADVAN: i think it shudnt be problem providing that u do cylinder bore and proper honing. I was thinking to use TODA's B20 high comp 85mm piston like those selling in AMOIL, only when i got by block sleeves and the budget for a proper block job. Otherwise, i'll just stay 84mm..

ARTA said:
Bro zamrioo: U r welcome ;)

Bro ADVAN: i think it shudnt be problem providing that u do cylinder bore and proper honing. I was thinking to use TODA's B20 high comp 85mm piston like those selling in AMOIL, only when i got by block sleeves and the budget for a proper block job. Otherwise, i'll just stay 84mm..
wahhh... mr arta using 84... must be sifu... me using 81 for a long time... till now standard... even steering also standard... wanna b like mr arta la... mr signal using wat ehh...?

Aiks, i'm not sifu leh...many sifus around...i wouldn't dare to admit...
Btw, i'm not using B16 block, i'm using B20 , so 84mm also standard ma..
81mm? I also using it long time liaw...but after change B20, the 81mm sitting in my store with the block for long time liaw ....;)
Mr SiGNAL? his one ah...u ask him lor.. ;)

I driving stock kancil. no money for honda.

k20a 86mm? i think I saw Jun9970 sifu using it? but dunno if that sifu still around this Honda forum... is it jonathan sifu also using it?