drive with switch on emergency light during heavy rain

BlackSamurai said:
many of you shouted "Hazard lights are only for stalled or STATIONARY vehicles!"

do not forget there are VIP car who on their hazard light when they are escorted by the traffic.

cheers, just wanna share the information here.

information shared..:lol:

p/s i also switch on the hazard light when bringing my car into the house garage. for the cat to notice..:D my share of info for all my buddies..

BlackSamurai said:
many of you shouted "Hazard lights are only for stalled or STATIONARY vehicles!"

do not forget there are VIP car who on their hazard light when they are escorted by the traffic.

cheers, just wanna share the information here.

aiyaa, VIPs already got escort lead their way laa dude...the escort police cars and bikes already got loud siren, hailer...etc..etc...for sure everybody will notice their cars...

V Sixers switch on their hazard lights when they convoy. i guess they are hazardous.

he he one info fron me... :D

Dun Use hazzard likes in any situation other than stationary..... its also distracting if u are coming from the back with the lights flashing.. for a moment the driver will be distracted by the light in the mirrors and in the spilt second in bad weather something could happen....

i switch on my hazard light because precillia patrick from hits fm told me so. :mad:

let's call her on the hotline and educate her.

LOL

example: "hi Precillia, i'm Mr. XXXX calling from the MRR2, calling to tell you that you're a f#$King i$d%t for advising drivers to XXXXX (whatever)"

muahahahahahahahahaaha

*cabut!*

Wah liau wei if every body wants to be able to be seen in pouring rain why dont u install a set of rear fog lights....
If so many ppl can affoard to fit xenon lights, axuliary lamps like ninja inga such as hella Comets, what is just spending a few more bucks to install a rear fog guard light so that ppl dont mari belakang your arse....

Then again i wanna fuck so many bloody assholes in their fancy continental cars and export spec Satria GTiS.... Turn off your rear fog light if it's a clear night god damn it.

i heard that car rear cannot install too many lights. it's against the rule woh.

emergency light is so called as "DOUBLE SIGNAL"???

if im not mistaken, it is suggested to ON ur Double SIgnal when the rain is too heavy....ti s is because ur small light doesnt gv enuf blink to the behind road users....so by On the "Double SIgnal"..it will blink continuosly n giving signal to behind drivers tat there is a car at infront....

most flooded places, drivers usualy wil ON the 'double signal'....common oledi lo....

*heard from a traffic,if im not mistaken...

Go brother's and buy lots of "light saber" and put to every corner of your car. Swtich on when haevy downpour. Sure everyone will see you..........Hahahahahahaha:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

maybe KL seldom flood/heavy rain....so u guys not so used to it...if other states tat owes rain heavily..they wil know...

my 2 cents....

*juz ignore if not ngam ur hear to listen or ur eyes to see....dun shoot me

yup yup i agree with u.

i usually dun on my hazard light during rain or heavy rain. but i only did it once when i was on the highway and the rain was like Super duper fantastic remarkably heavy.. its like i am driving into a tornado.... really heavy...really really heavy.. and cars are almost difficult to see with only the red lights on. THAT'S the time i on my hazard light.

CORRECT HADI??????? :secruity:

no big for deal me.....they just want to be safe for everyone

normally the ppl when rain heavy will turn on the double signal for safety when driving. lot of ppl did it at highway.

people want them to be safe but u all 'kutuk2' what the hell?? nevermind, let u guyz decide coz all of u so tyco can see everything in super heavy rain...

I HATE PEOPLE WHO ON HAZARD LIGHTS DURING RAIN... I bet they think they're damn smart to do so... farking dumb ass!! Later if one fella REALLY stationary... go on his hazard lights... people think he's moving *bang*...

So please don't start this mis-conception... Hazard lights are only for stationary vehicles... on your headlighst are more than enough... if your rear lights can't be seen during rain, means they bloody needs replacement!

yea..agreed

2zzge said:
no big for deal me.....they just want to be safe for everyone

i agreed :biggrin:

chaiwl said:
normally the ppl when rain heavy will turn on the double signal for safety when driving. lot of ppl did it at highway.

i agreed too

na_power said:
people want them to be safe but u all 'kutuk2' what the hell?? nevermind, let u guyz decide coz all of u so tyco can see everything in super heavy rain...