drive with switch on emergency light during heavy rain

if juz because ON the hazard light in heavy rainy day n coz u guys cant see the roads....go n check ur eyes....u need a SPEC

*Main purpose is for safety, nothing to be scold dumb ass or watrsover...think it!~!!!!!

NisSANe said:
samurai, that's because the vips never drive their cars so they never actually went 4 driving lessons and the chauffeurs who usually drive 4 them r illiterate idiots anyway.... :smile:
very funny.

bear in mind that, even those police car at the front of rear of the convoy lineup on their hazard light as well.

I just wanna point out that there are more usage for hazard light, in malaysia at least.

aku_sangap said:
aiyaa, VIPs already got escort lead their way laa dude...the escort police cars and bikes already got loud siren, hailer...etc..etc...for sure everybody will notice their cars...
so your point is?

BlackSamurai said:
very funny.

bear in mind that, even those police car at the front of rear of the convoy lineup on their hazard light as well.

I just wanna point out that there are more usage for hazard light, in malaysia at least.

i know..i knoq..in bolehland everything goes...i was just trying to pull a fast one... ;-)

So all the DumB ARSE here are trying to say 2 wrongs makes a right....
FARK no wonder its 1st world facilities and 3rd world mentality...

Dont turn on your hazard lights...
If u're so concernced about ppl not being able to see u in the rain get a set of rear fog lights for your car.

i also hete the ppl who turn on the double signal and drive so slow slow. block the road only.

I agree with BabyGodzillaGTi-R , go buy fog lights for your rear if u so scared people cannot see you..

Hazard lights are for STOPPED VEHICLES... else how else in the world are we going to differenciate between those that are stopped or those that are moving in the rain??

i think better close this thread..

coz some agree..some disagree n if we all continue talk or discuss...sure wil argue

or else we gotta ask the Ketua Polis at traffic department come out n clarify la...

basically i don't think there is any right or wrong. all we need to do is just have a little common sense and a sense of security and responsibility.

what i think we all should be commmenting is "drivers who slows down to see accidents. Keh Poh Chee (KPC)'s. ". this people who slows down to see are ppl who don't have common sense.

i was driving on the LDP last friday and notice the traffic towards puchong was hell somewhere near the yamaha music school. reason.. the oppasite direction had a accident which is heading towards damansara. the whole road was practically clear right after the yamaha school. there is no blardy reason for the drivers to slow down!.

7500RPM said:
basically i don't think there is any right or wrong. all we need to do is just have a little common sense and a sense of security and responsibility.

what i think we all should be commmenting is "drivers who slows down to see accidents. Keh Poh Chee (KPC)'s. ". this people who slows down to see are ppl who don't have common sense.

i was driving on the LDP last friday and notice the traffic towards puchong was hell somewhere near the yamaha music school. reason.. the oppasite direction had a accident which is heading towards damansara. the whole road was practically clear right after the yamaha school. there is no blardy reason for the drivers to slow down!.

this is Malaysian culture la i think...especially in highway..

sometimes...it is freaking jam on the road.....stuck there for an hour..but then u see nothing happen..juz all slow down to see accident...shit...

real waste time

Honestly.. in most countries its illegal to have the hazard lights on unless ur car is stationary like most of the members here has pointed out.. its also illegal here... there is a reason why so many countries say that this is illegal.. that has to be some solid reason for that right...?..

7500RPM said:
Hello Bro, the problem is....most of these champions got no common sense. But what can you expect from pea sized brains.... :albertein

zephyr3d said:
u're korean?

but anyhow, we practice what is practiced in M'sia. ;)

yesh, im korean..and i know what u mean..
that's why i don't switch on the hazard lights when it rains heavily in m'sia.. ^^;

i think the people who switched on hazard light during very heavy rain has concrete reasons for doing so. they cant see their way clear. so, they assume other people are facing similar problems.

if they cant see their way, i think its far too dangerous for them and others. they should stop driving instead of proceeding to drive. when too many orange lights blinking and out of sudden one car brake, u cant realise the red light as it flashes at the same time 8 or 9 sets of signal lights blinking.

Hazard lights. The name itself implies its usage. If your car is a hazard ie. have some sort of problem, going very slowly, broken lights, stalled or stopped for whatever reason (puncture etc.) then you have to switch on your hazard lights to warn incoming traffic to avoid your car. If your car is moving fine and there are no problems with it (except maybe the driver has brain damage), DON'T switch on your hazard lights because it is misleading to other road users. Again, this is common sense.

This is especially true when there is heavy rain because visibility is low. Therefore, it is difficult to judge whether your car is moving or has stopped. And this can cause accidents. So, show some common sense. Other drivers are not pyschic, they can't read your mind and they don't know what you want to do. Whether you want to stop, go on, turn left or turn right. Especially when visibility is low. You have to make your intentions clear to other drivers.

So, don't be a prick. What you think may not be a problem for yourself, may be a problem for someone else.

si|verfish said:
Hazard lights. The name itself implies its usage. If your car is a hazard ie. have some sort of problem, going very slowly, broken lights, stalled or stopped for whatever reason (puncture etc.) then you have to switch on your hazard lights to warn incoming traffic to avoid your car. If your car is moving fine and there are no problems with it (except maybe the driver has brain damage), DON'T switch on your hazard lights because it is misleading to other road users. Again, this is common sense.

This is especially true when there is heavy rain because visibility is low. Therefore, it is difficult to judge whether your car is moving or has stopped. And this can cause accidents. So, show some common sense. Other drivers are not pyschic, they can't read your mind and they don't know what you want to do. Whether you want to stop, go on, turn left or turn right. Especially when visibility is low. You have to make your intentions clear to other drivers.

So, don't be a prick. What you think may not be a problem for yourself, may be a problem for someone else.

i second you..

As long as this topic did not violate any forum rules, I see no reason for it to be closed.

You may not have anything more to say but there might be others who wish to share their opinion.

si|verfish said:
As long as this topic did not violate any forum rules, I see no reason for it to be closed.

You may not have anything more to say but there might be others who wish to share their opinion.

i got thing to say la..but after i say..wil violate forum rules...ehehe....so i beter keep my mouth shut up...

anyway....continue share opinion la...