Is the pontiac Sunfire ...

pop the hood and see how the engine is mounted lor....
anyway, it is a nice car... 2.2L coupe ohh...

Since this topic is about Pontiac....

i wanna ask is Malaysia got Pontiac GTO 6L V8 400HP?

gohkokeng said:
Since this topic is about Pontiac....

i wanna ask is Malaysia got Pontiac GTO 6L V8 400HP?

Nope, don't think so. Roadtax itself will kill you if not the 400Hp on tap...lol. Then again, there's no real GTO left, its just a Holden with a Pontiac badge. Check out the 65, 67, 68 GTO's if you want a real badass car. Some of those are doing under 10sec 1/4 mile times in the US these days. Those cars in the 60's, in standard form were doing 14sec times...insane stuff!

Oh...if you're interested in classic American cars for the modern era, look up the 2008/9 Camaro and the new Dodge Challenger. They've gone old school with these two cars, especially the Challenger.

It's hard to maintain those American cars as there are few specialists in the country who know how to repair the cars!!!
Besides that, American cars are famous because they are monster fuel- guzzler!!!

i think motor trader got 1 red colour fully rebuild but dunno what model
selling 90k

cause american gasolin are cheaper than malaysia :)... except in US dollar...

like chevolet... its kinda find the spare part right? if i not mistaken.. its from us right? and even u get... the price of spare part could kill u ... kekeke

i heard from someone that the muscle car cannot been import to malaysia.. is it true??? dont fire me cos i just want to kow the real fact..

u know why those sport car imported to malaysia all also have limiter? kekeke

juniorkirk said:
u know why those sport car imported to malaysia all also have limiter? kekeke

Is it a method to keep the owners of the cars to abide to the speed limit???

juniorkirk, the local Chevrolets are mostly Daewoo rebadges except for the Lumina (which is actually a Holden) and Nabira (Opel Zafira).

yeaps.. american cars re no. 1 champion in consuming fuel.. hehe.. very rare to see an american car on malaysian roads.. :X-:

Moreover the American cars are big in size!!!
Can even fit into our road!!!
Look like hearse to me because those that I see on Malaysian road are old models, few decades back muscle cars, and also the owner did not take care of it, the paint all faded!!! eerie...