JPJ OPS in Genting Tol

kwai said:
october.. wtf... so many months to go...

i really hate the grey areas of malaysia's jpj rules.....

my car everything is legal, engine is registered done in jpj legally, exhaust is silence.... but i'm worry is the mirage bonet... some said can, some said cannot... wtf..

even once i asked a jpj officer... he said he samaned mirage bodykit b4, but when he went back read their rules n regulation, mirage bodykit is no offence at all~! he said he himself also confuse~! then how?

now i using the bonet should be legal, but according to him, sometimes may not legal... then what should i do?
i'm just a poor little young slow proton owner.. really pray hard they dun kacao me,

Check the star jpj rules, where they show a picture of what can or cannot be done to ur car. You can try search in car talk or general talk. Someone posted the story/news and picture. Next time u print that out and put it in ur car. When someone wanna give u a summon, just show that to him. If they still give u a summon, then u go and sue the star for RM10 million and give me RM2 million enough la

munky said:
Check the star jpj rules, where they show a picture of what can or cannot be done to ur car. You can try search in car talk or general talk. Someone posted the story/news and picture. Next time u print that out and put it in ur car. When someone wanna give u a summon, just show that to him. If they still give u a summon, then u go and sue the star for RM10 million and give me RM2 million enough la

tqtq i'll look for it~! :D

Hey bros,

Since there are so many of us here. why dont we make a list, location and time of the blocks.

Sooner or later were bound to have more info on their blocks than they can continue conducting roadblocks.

And yes, I think we should sack half the govt workforce that does not really get any work done.

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
inf: where's the justice in this? wanna see something? i found this in an international forum.

YOU KNOW YOU ARE MALAYSIAN IF ...
1. You believe everything the Government tells you.
2. But are willing to change your mind if someone slips you $50.
3. The whole world (and Soros) is out to suppress you and your country.
4. You think that Mahathir will be around in 2020.
5. You welcome all people (be they black or otherwise) who invest in the MSC (Multi-Super Corridor)
6. You think you are superior to most other Asians, but $50 can change that too.

the justice ar ? erm refer to no2 of ur list lol . money talks bullshit walks .
but regarding the officers not doing anything bout the rempits , thats just the msian way .

say it loud and proud ? msia boleh ?

infernaL said:
errr i belive there was a zth member who posted in a thread his runaway story from a JPJ roadblock because he hasnt got the paperwork done for his engine transplant i think ? i only remembered it was a satria

anyone know the hero lol ?

That was me. You could check my previous post below.

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=40033

sabelt said:
Yeah, its was 2 years back. JPJ Roadblock infront of Stadium Cheras. No where to turn back. Used to drive satria 1.3 convert to 1.6 + MATSPEED cam, mivec hood, bodykit. (its freaking loud, stop roadblock also no use).

The car has been illegal for like 3 months. At that time if stop roadblock surely kanna SITA punya.

No approval letter, road tax still 1.3, no surat kastam coz my mechanic lazy to collect the document from halfcut shop. Dunno what to do, fark!...run liao! REV till 7000rpm then the officer like WOI!

3 months later, the love letter arrives. Asking for to help for investigation, inspection and court letter. Seek for runners help, give them explaination why run away, now settled liao. Lucky. Will never do that again.

along komplek 3k subang also got block... timeline is around 1-2pm something... n its make d roundabout jam!

latest news i get is that this current operations would be until July.
After national day, they're going to start a new one in september bigger than this time.
They'll be hitting hard on tinted windows....

tinted window issue ka? ayo those honda crv tinting real black for rear windscreen going to be next target!

that's what I heard.....dunno true or not....
got blocked in USJ on Friday night near A&W; asked the officers, but they wouldn't spill anything.....lucky got away with everything....but unlucky for my friend....
sorry Calz......

some spec of the cbu crv originally black adi at rear windscreen. so susah lar tis time ...

i jes got some inside news... 'somebody' will be setting up blocks fr their operasi on cermin gelap..... in Sunway

d6d2 said:
some spec of the cbu crv originally black adi at rear windscreen. so susah lar tis time ...

My friend's friend who works for Naza told me cbu cars have optional tinted or non-tinted windows. If you want non tinted, they will change for you FOC.

ANyway, I was in tinting industry many years ago. (Supplied tinting films to wholesalers)

My principle from overseas think Malaysia should allow and in fact encourage tinting.

The fact that our country is how like hell, tinting reduces heat transfer and therefore reduces the consumption of CFC gases from air-con usage (CFC is banned substance due to ozone depletion but in M'sia no one gives a damn)

In Thailand and Pilipine, tinting is not illegal.

It makes no sense why tinting is illegal in Malaysia.

I used to remember when full faced helmets was illegal (Back in the late '80's) but Full faced helmets promote best safety to the rider.

Hopefully the goverment will come to their senses and lift the tinting ban.

Joeker, true also ... do u think there's anything we all could start doing? Petition or start writing to someone or anything?

sabelt said:
That was me. You could check my previous post below.

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=40033

woot hero sudah keluar ! all hail the sabelt

joeker : i thought tinting is allowed but only to a certain percentage , meaning that u could not tint let say more then 30-40% visibility of the window or till the extent where the eye cant see the interior of the car from outside . anyone else can clarify ?

Yesterday nite i n my girl friend came back from genting.. Got road block but only high speed ops with the jpj.. Maybe they want to check all speed up car on highway lol.. I'm lucky not speeding lol... hehe

its seem like nowadays need to drive carefully... slow n steady... they r not up for tinted but speed as well... damn... dunno what else they r up for...