Malfunctioning Fuel Pump

Miton, hows your new fuel pump?

I've also bought a new fuel pump rated at 255lph, what would be the max boost that it can handle? Thinking of running at 1.5-1.7 bar if the engine can handle it. Currently running with stock internals + 1.2mm metal gasket.

if you never change your injectors to larger cc ones you are waiting to blow your engine. :lol:

still havent change. was thinking last saturday but got other commitments. tought of doing it tomorrow but my leave not yet approve. <_<

Originally posted by MitonCT26@Nov 4 2004, 08:26
if you never change your injectors to larger cc ones you are waiting to blow your engine. :lol:

still havent change. was thinking last saturday but got other commitments. tought of doing it tomorrow but my leave not yet approve. b]

Hey...when u wanna collect ur 550cc injectors....now got spider webs around oredi...

clem,

aiyo this @#%)@#^(@!)%*&!@_(^@)@!&$!#%!@# company la you think best ah kerja at a japanese corporate company? bloody !@#)!@%(!~_@)~%)(@#^&@)(~#~! admin ppl with their chinaman attitude !@#)!@#!(^%_#$_%(@...

i collect with the fuel pump together gether. ;)

Okie...usually fuel filter is changed around 40,000-50,000km.If could get a washable ones,it would be a better upgrade.For the fuel pump,walbro 255lph(hp) would be sufficent for up to 500hp,so...not to worry about it.Usually when the fuel pump wants to kaput,you'll feel that the car is like a bit of jerky as incosistant of fuel supply or better known as fuel starvation.Cheers!

If you'd already upgraded your fuel pump,510cc injectors would be a great combination.Remember to check your fuel filter as well,if you could..try to get the washable ones which is more convenient.Good luck. ;)

haha....ngek ngek ngek ngek...

carcass...thanks for the injectors. dump it to my workshop. ;)

haih...will not forget the price of fuel pump we bought in kepong yesterday! :lol:

hows your new fuel pump miton?

btw, i've changed to a supra turbo fuel pump, but I get similar symptoms, although slightly better fuelling. After running a while the fuel ratio gets less. Can this be due to other factors, like fuel pump wiring getting overheated?

Just wondering if anyone is interested in buying a Brand New WALBRO 255lph in-tank fuel pump. Flow rate higher than Bosch, RX7, Supra Fuel pumps. Bought it as a spare unit. Have been kept in my store for some time. Still in original packing.

I'm using the very same unit along with some modifications to the fuel line, 780cc injectors, modified fuel rail and also Malpassi Fuel regulator. Monitoring of fuel pressure with DEFI BF Series Fuel Pressure Meter.

Fuel pump gives me sufficient pressure and flow rate. I set it to 3.0bar at idle and it rises to 5.0bar at 7K rpm. Powerful pump. Recommended for HP FREAKS! Good mod. to ensure lean fuel supply doesn't hole your pistons!

Currently running on 2.1bar boost. Tried hitting 245kmph on this fuel setup.

I'm only selling the Walbro Pump. Give me an offer.

Oh, I think I still have my original Evo2 510cc injectors n fuel pump somewhere in the store. Anyone interested? Let me know so I can start searching for it. :P

Originally posted by Danny@Nov 7 2004, 23:14
hows your new fuel pump miton?

btw, i've changed to a supra turbo fuel pump, but I get similar symptoms, although slightly better fuelling. After running a while the fuel ratio gets less. Can this be due to other factors, like fuel pump wiring getting overheated?
fuel pressure ok? got install meter ah? if got then easy to check. just rev your engine and monitor the fuel pressure. if got drop then kasi buang itu fuel pump. maybe your filter needs changing..again..haih...injectors clogged maybe...until now ah...everything must check la...maybe not fuel pump problem already.

wiring overheated? maybe the pump overheated i heard before. :ph34r:

how to check the meter, yes I installed but it is in the engine bay la...

hahaha murah bugga style eh? i also put my fuel press meter in the engine bay one... :lol: kakilang ah...

if in the engine bay, then you take a look at the fuel pressure when you rev your car. the higher the rpm, if the pressure drops instead of increasing...tau tau sudah... ;)

Dudes.... I'm just wondering? :unsure:

How much is a new 255 Walbro in the market? Heard its about RM700-800 :o

Let us know lah... how much more to burn ... hahahah

Mpower (Penang) quote me RM750 for the new Walbro 255 lph fuel pump. Check out the price listed in this website:

http://www.extremepsi.com/store/customer/home.php?cat=308

Between what is the difference for:

- walbro 255 lph
- walbro 255 HP (High Pressure)

Hey guys! I've got a brand new walbro 255litre/hr fuel pump for sale lar. RM650. The 255lph and 255 HP pump is the same unit. It's known as Walbro 255litre/hr High Pressure Fuel Pump.

i know i'm going to regret not getting this pump, straped on cash lar jimmy :( got to buy some toy first

Thanks for the offer Jimmy! but unfortunately no dough at the moment :( so keeping boost at 0.8bar!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oh. Okie. No problem guys. Stock evo pumps can take up to 1.3 bar boost. Anything lower than that will keep your pistons safe from overheating. :)
Once you're bored with the 1.3bar boost, and when you want more boost, you'll need additional fuel supply. That's when u'll need a racing pump.
Just some info that i'll like to share
:D