Malfunctioning Fuel Pump

must save money...b4 alucard.... eat rice n water.... *cough*

That's what happens when the need for speed and torque gets uncontrollable. I took almost 4 years to get what I'm having now.
:D
Completed the stroking system, fuel system, engine management system, transmission system. What is still left untouched is the head. Still running on stock cams, valves, valve springs and retainers.

After blowing up 4 engines due to lack of knowledge and experience to these turbocharged mitsu 4G63 monsters, in my opinion, the best mod to start with is the fuel system and engine management system. All big turbos, big pistons, and other biggies could be left aside for the time being.

Its true that after wasting about 5-6k for the 2 systems, you wouldn't get any big difference compared to investing on the big turbos. But, the fact is, you can save yourselves from burning deep holes in your pocket and avoid contracting the worst nightmare of all motor enthusiasts...The Wallet-Cancer..
:P

i myself wouldn't spend 4 years on my gsr engine, doubt its worth it, saving up for a better car instead. mmm from my calculations the number plates would be wrx in about 4-5 years :lol:...must save...now...

Hehehe .... this just came in :lol: WALBRO GSS342 255lph

Lets just say that its about half the price including shipping from US. Brand new!! and no tax...

cool... if I knew u ordered so early would have tumpang u to order also :)

dolly .... Aiks ... share fuel pump, how? Mon, Wed, Fri I use. Tues, Thurs, Sat U use. Sun rest day ka!! :huh:

Bruddeerrssss .. got it at:

http://pages.motors.ebay.com/browse/overview.html

Sorry I had to get this first .. it was on auction so got it really fast ... USD60 onli!! :lol: :lol: ^_^ but had to stay-up till 4am leh!!

Ask for shipment via USP (US Postal) about USD20 to KL. Include a few dollars for insurance and after 5 to 10 days... Total cost about USD89. Ask seller to under declare value so no need to pay tax. I buy lots of stuff from e-bay.

But be carefull. Check out comments by other buyers first to see it seller is honest fellow.

yes, the fuel pump is around half of the market price here. I got mine for USD95 from extremepsi.com. :D

Got some info for you guys since I'm surfing e-bay. Just find out this on e-bay... you might wanna check it out if you're looking for a good pump.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33555&item=7936573741&rd=1

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=6755&item=4507288546&rd=1

Good luck. :)

alucard, which model fits our protons? are they drop in replacements or would they require modification?

Dolly & Danny,

Subscribe to paypal that will solve lots of problems. Most of the seller in e-bay prefers paypal. At the end of the day, your credit card will be charged. Exchange rate is about 3.87 with credit card :( For other performance shop, just use your credit card.

Get the pump for DSM Lancer / Galant / Eclips / Mirage they will fit nicely. No need to mod anything its PnP, Mine just took less than 10min to fit the ori fuel pump frame. :) Its designed to be an OEM replacement. Take the opportunity to change the fuel filter too. But the pump is kinda loud u can even hear the pump if you stand out side my car now. ;)

Sorry danny, ended up fiting a used FSE instead that I bought over the forum. Comes with everything too so I did fitting myself.

alucard, yeah i use paypal for stuff, but never bought off ebay,

just to confirm, what is the model # for your pump? fuel filter...i change that every oil change haha...i think over kill lar