The most "garang" looking car?

if this is in your rearview mirror?

http://www.autowereld.com/imagesDB/400/59512392982_audi.jpg

for asian cars agree wif some here that mitsu galant is damn garang... no need for the new galants the older ones u see running around on our roads (noticed quite a lot of them are light brown in colour) look f.cking fearsome... was in projet hartamas lepak-ing the other nite when a galant VR4 convoy came in... i tell u the ground was shaking man from the rumble from their cars... when u hear the SOUND of that low-comp engine they run... damn... its just growling with power together with the exhaust mufflers... it doesn't have the 'fatness' of the evo... it just looks like pure toned muscle...

for western cars i think yes the US muscle cars rule...

Factors that can make a car garang:

1.Colour of the car
2.Window inting(?)
3.Fat and low tyres. Matching rims.
4.Bonnet scoop
5.creative colour scheme/decals
6.???

I think the sound makes a lot of difference. If we are mamak-ing, first thing that usually catches out attention is the deep and low drone/rumbling of the engine/exhaust.

But what I thing "garang" in my vocab is, an awd during high rev, standing launch, with anti-lag ... Hooo YaaaH ...

well, true-true....what ever the garang car ia ....make sure that the driver is oso macho. Garang car preferable complemented with macho driver. It would be a real turn of if a nerdy and whimpy guy get out of the garang car...like OMG?!!

Another factor to make the driver garang:
Stylish sun glasses!!

ken yeang said:
Toyota Celica GT4. Famous 4 wheel drive rally breed. The front looks like a silent Killer Whale......but when the front lights lifted-up, the car has a sad look, but look menacing enough though...

Guess what, that was my first (registered) car I had, back in the days on uni in Melb. By the time I left Oz (by the way, it's white, of course), it had a complete forged piston and rod rebuilt, non-assisted hydraulic front and rear brake and handbrake, 3" turbo-back, no cat (of course), solid race clutch, Bilstein Group A struts, race tank at rear and pump, braided hose all-round, 32 row oil cooler, push start ignition, 17" OZ Superturismo with 225 Gr-B's and ultimately, Autronic computer with anti-lag. I also had the lights fixed up permanently like those rally boys did. Wished I had some pixs to share ....

PocketRocket said:
even at nite? ah pek man even if the fella damn macho n drives a GTR34

At the end of the day, it don't really matter how he looks or what yhe wears.

He's the one with the money and GTR-34 to play rite .... and maybe the super-girls as well ...

well,dont think anyone fancies a macho guy who knows how to dress n got a GTR34 wears oakleys at nite...its too gay

Here a garang car from the old skool. Garang and ganas.:shocked: :shocked:

It's a 70's Celica. 1st generation

Ken,

That's a pretty garang looking one, especially in action ...

eyong,

I think that's the sexiest celica of all time. The 1970s curves on that car still sexy, even today.

Here's some more of the celica..

Yea, the 70's celica's sure has a slippery, smooth touch to it. But I am not so sure about the wheel arches though. I think they are the 80-90's add-ons to accommodate bigger and fatter tyres.

Then again, I can I not love my Celica ST-185 Carlos Sainz version more, kekekekeke ...

si|verfish said:
What the...?

No doubting the Galant has "garangness", but come on lar, It is definitely not the most "garang" car on the planet, ok.

Like I said, American muscle cars are the business.

I simply pick one, the new Ford Shelby GT 500;
http://www.rsportscars.com/foto/02/shelbygt50007_02.jpg
If a Galant see this fella coming, it will shit itself, ok.

it might be fast, but fast isnt garang, this one look like a pity kaola bear face.

ken yeang said:
well, true-true....what ever the garang car ia ....make sure that the driver is oso macho. Garang car preferable complemented with macho driver. It would be a real turn of if a nerdy and whimpy guy get out of the garang car...like OMG?!!

Another factor to make the driver garang:
Stylish sun glasses!!
welll... dont want to mention names, but there is a really cool looking souped up skyline R33 with a driver, whom really looks like a ... lets just say..... like a schoolboy... heh heh heh.

Would helps if we could see some photos of how garang this souped-up R33, and imagine it with a white shirted, green pants driver ...

Crashvenom said:
it might be fast, but fast isnt garang, this one look like a pity kaola bear face.
Hmmm...you're right. This angle doesn't do it justice. Have a look at other pics of the car. Its massively mean looking.

Zephyr3D,

wonder who's the poor little rich driver is? School boy look samor.....hmmm