what is ah beng car ???

HidSeller

what is ah beng car ???? i'm really confuse ....
those car with inproper equiment or those car just wanna show off ???

hmm.. in my point of view is all show no go type of car. you spend tens of thousands to mod the exterior but little to non on car performance.

for me is extremely superb bk with super loud exhaulst but no power 1.

somemore ah beng drive also can see from the face

over the edge mod!....more towards looks that are not appropriate.
but generally....depends on own perceptions.

sorry but no offence.....but alot of show cars looks "ah beng" to me....

neon light all over the car....wit bodykits n 13inch rims and loud ext

dammmit if only the initial b thread was alive , an awesome collection of such examples taken by zth members themselves ...

infernaL said:
dammmit if only the initial b thread was alive , an awesome collection of such examples taken by zth members themselves ...

That's my favoriate thread too. I just don't understand why that eric crying so loud about the thread.

cause now day, i saw a lot bimmer with AC front bumper, RD, side skirt, Hamman rear wing + 10000k hid + strobe light, all mix and match but all bodykit is none original (very poor finishing)...... and those driver is super lansi type .....

can this consider ah beng car ???

infernaL said:
so where is the initial B thread gone??... that thread is a legend lar... hahaha...:regular_smile:

my car is ah beng,

full bucket seat,3pts harness, nardi steering cum with tanabe shocks with BR rims and ORIGINAL EXHAUST~

wakakaka..consider ah beng anot?

NOSkill said:
That's my favoriate thread too. I just don't understand why that eric crying so loud about the thread.

sighhh , anyone can tell me what happened which caused the thread to get deleted/closed . i only noticed it was gone when joeker posted about it in another thread .

HidSeller said:
cause now day, i saw a lot bimmer with AC front bumper, RD, side skirt, Hamman rear wing + 10000k hid + strobe light, all mix and match but all bodykit is none original (very poor finishing)...... and those driver is super lansi type .....

can this consider ah beng car ???

ambiguous , depends on ones taste for cars but somehow most zthians can find common ground on what is the critereas of B in that thread . until the thread got deleted .

woot another thread got locked in car talk .

I am an ah beng. Usually can be spotted with cap, singlet den wear a bracelet with ciggi out of windows. Usually drive slow and once being tiong, will drive extra slow somemore. If daytime, can see me with my shades. My car doesnt have much mod, because the driver of the car look much like an ah beng. Btw, does ah beng speaks good english? :P

Ah beng usually speaks benglish lol.

http://www.kennysia.com/archives/2005/08/kennysiacom_eng.php an ah beng translator of websites and blogs from Kennysia.com

There are various definitions of an ah beng car but the all show no go one is probably the best one.

No offence to anyone but cars that have fake badges, such as the "Type-R" badge on non-type-r Hondas are also considered ah beng. Also, FF cars with GIGANTIC rear wings are also ah beng cars.

Duke Red said:
Anything that resembles an UFO and is a moving lightshow.

most events with lights & sound have that, so does it constitute you are one too?? heheh

ah beng cars...
is sumthin like vry ugly done on de car...
wif shit around n whatever thing which look beng de...

infernaL said:
sighhh , anyone can tell me what happened which caused the thread to get deleted/closed . i only noticed it was gone when joeker posted about it in another thread .
Some one was bitching about how that Initial B thread was pointless and not constructive. He REMOVED the thread from the list. Listen, it's REMOVED, NOT LOCKED.

So I started a petition to bring back that thread. My poll showed that most ppl wanted it back. Then Tom put it back.

Then he was bitching in that thread again when some idiots argued about being beng or not. This time Tom Deleted the thread.

woah.. i enjoyed the thread so much..

beng is..

1. put things where it dont belongs too
2. think thier car can do things actually the car cant do....